Beating the Heat!

12 57
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article, Heat, DIY, Tips and tricks, Sun, ...

Date:10th March 2022

Happy Thursday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Wednesday, and I am also praying that your Thursday will be even greater.

We are finally close to Friday, which means we are close to the weekend. 

I don’t even know why I am happy, it is not like I will be doing anything different from the normal day, but I guess there is this good feeling I get when it is the weekend.

The weekend has a way of making everything good again, especially because I don’t have to be entering that “Hell” called the sun.

Nowadays, it seems like the sun is getting angrier at the world because it has become quite severe, especially during the afternoons.

The worst part is that it personally attacks me; sometimes, I feel like I am being hit by a magnifying glass.

I have no idea if I am the only person passing through this, but does anyone ever feel like the sun is personally attacking them alone and only focusing on making you burn to the ground? 

Please leave it in the comments if you have ever had this experience; I would love to know I am not the only person passing through this.

Another thing I hate about this heat is the fact that it completely overpowers the rain because even when it rains, it feels like nothing happened. The sun even comes back up with greater power and dries everything up immediately.

I may be overreacting, but I wish I would have two days of only rain because I genuinely need that type of weather right now, especially during the weekends. I wish this could happen. Does anyone feel the same way?

Even if I don’t have an AC in my room, I have found plenty of ways to keep cooking with a hand fan, ice, and a few tricks I learned from the web, and that is what this article would be about.

I will be writing on ways to beat the heat in your area, and I hope this article can help you because there is nothing worse than hot weather.

Without further ado, let me give my first trick, which is:

Sleeping under a damp towel

I can recall when I read this one, I was quite skeptical about it because I thought it would only give me cold in the morning, but I fell in love with it the moment I tried it, especially when you add a fan to the equation, it would feel like heaven.

It will make you cool as you sleep, and the towel will most likely dry by morning.

I don’t recommend this trick for everyone, but feel free to do so if you want to try it.

Wetting the Curtains

This is the second trick I learned from my research, and even a few friends of mine do it at night when they are about to sleep.

Soaking your curtains or leaving the bottom to stay in a bucket of water is a nice way to cool down any incoming sunlight or breeze from the outside.

I would say this trick only works if you can get the air to evaporate the water, so maybe you could run a fan simultaneously or choose a window with a draft coming through.

Buying or building an Ice-Pack Hat

This one is my best because it has helped me solve heat problems and reduce/eliminate headaches I have had in the past. 

You could either buy or build your own ice-pack hat; it depends on the varying degrees of cost and effectiveness.

If you are looking for a cheap chill, throw some wet dish towels in your freezer, or pick up two ice packs from a store.

Keeping Moisturizers in the fridge

This trick is easiest because it doesn’t really take much money to do, especially if you already have a moisturizer.

If you could imagine rubbing a cold moisturizer on your feet or forehead in the middle of a blazing day, what a relief that would be, right? 

I am sure most people would like this one because it genuinely is so refreshing, especially if the moisturizer is at a good temperature and mixed with a tube of Aloe Vera.

Thank you for reading!

24
$ 5.53
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article, Heat, DIY, Tips and tricks, Sun, ...

Comments

I am also doing that wetting the curtains especially when the heat is hot and and even the air that coming from outside is too hot. I am really doing it especially every summer because it is hot like we are in the oven here at our place every summer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love the wallpaper, Janpat😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contrary to what you have experience. Here in our side of the world, it is raining constantly like day and night and some people are starting to hate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have much water. It helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, the sun seems angry with us. I always feel its hotness during morning until afternoon. And sometimes even evening hays. I'm waiting for the rain but there's none.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so hot in this part of the world too. You have no idea how much I want the rain. To feel the cold breeze across my face, blowing in every inch of my body while I envelope myself in my blanket is what I want most, right now. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here on my end, it's always raining. Mr. Sun is too shy to show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my friend, you came up with so many interesting and creative ideas for enduring the summer heat. The idea of ​​wetting the curtains and using an ice pack hat was especially interesting to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oikawa kun.. Have you read the last chapter of one piece?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joyboy Incoming, I wonder what is going to happen next, CP0 got what he deserved, but at least he took it like a man.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah i think gear 5 will be massive. But I'm wondering how luffy become joyboy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what? I am going to try all these trick at once because I really need this heat to reduce .. thank you oh …

$ 0.00
2 years ago