Be grateful for the New Year! Please do not be frightened, for he is with you!

11 48
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article

Date: 2nd January 2022

Hello everyone! Oikawa is here again with a different article for you, and I hope you are all staying well and having a nice rest this New Year.

The New year has come, which means some of us would be returning to our jobs, and students would return to school.

In the past, I was not too fond of New Year and wished it would never come because it symbolized the ending of my celebrations, and I would have to start going to school again.

I never knew the importance of the New Year because to me, it looked like every other day, and nothing seemed to change from the average day; I mean, if you didn’t tell someone the date, they won’t even know it is a new year.

At the start of the year 2020, I wasn’t so happy about the New year because I felt it was insignificant to celebrate something such as this, and I am sure I was not the only individual that felt like this.

I have seen and read many comments of people who don’t value the New Year celebration, and they only see it as nonsense, and I don’t criticize them for having these views because I also had these views before.

But what changed my view on the New Year celebration was 2020, and I am sure you all know what I am referring to when I say “2020.” 

2020 was a year that I believe no one would ever forget, not only because of the pandemic but because of all the crazy things that happened in that year, both in my country and globally.

I would say 2020 was the liveliest year we have had, and I won’t say it was an excellent way to start the decade, but it helped us realize that the world can be crazy and dangerous, and we should be grateful that we are alive.

2020 showed me that entering a New year is not something you should take for granted because many individuals didn’t survive the year, but you could see another year, and that alone should make you so happy and grateful.

Sometimes entering a New year can be frustrating and scary because no one can be prepared for what it holds, and 2020 showed us that anything could happen.

A new year is filled with many mysteries and circumstances that are yet unseen, and as we go on our journey, we will begin to uncover what the year holds for us.

It is alright to be unprepared, scared, worried, or even confused at the start of a New year because some people have feelings of uncertainty. 

After all, they don’t know how they would go about this year, which is why I would be listing a few words of encouragement for everyone in this article.

You may have lost hope because the previous year was terrible, and you don’t even know how this year would go for you, and this may cause you to lose motivation, hope and increase your chances of having depression.

But you shouldn’t stress too much about that, instead ask yourself this: “How did I survive the previous year.” Don’t you know God in heaven is watching over you and protecting you from all sorts of things?

Joshua 1:9:

“Have I not instructed you? Be brave and strong.

 Do not be scared, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

If God is telling you to be brave, why should you worry about what this year holds for you? 

Psalm 23:4:

“Even when I step through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your staff and your rod, they comfort me.”

Isaiah 43:2: 

“When you go past the waters, I will stay with you; and through the oceans, they will not overpower you; when you walk through fire you, shall not be ignited, and the flame shall not consume you.”

Psalm 31:24: “Be firm, and let your heart take courage, all you who wait for the LORD!”

I hope these words will help you realize that you are not going through this journey alone; when God is with you, nothing can go against you; remember to always put him first in all things you do, and he will make you more outstanding.

Thank you for reading!

9
$ 2.66
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article

Comments

Yeah, the new is same as the normal day, but it has significances as well. Just like you mentioned the year 2020, we know how it went and 2021 came with a more confidence to sweep the issues off. Though the pandemic is still in existence but it was really dealt with in the year 2021. 2022 has come. Happy new year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you as well Kingsley, I hope you have a fantastic 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year! I couldn't agree more, I have nothing to add here, God is with us always. Thank you for this!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed the article, Rebeysa! Happy New Year to you too✨✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subarashi! Yeah we must keep faith in Almighty. Because he's controlling everything

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁Hehe, Exactly, SanjiKun! Mellorine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oikawa swaaaan 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The importance of new year me is to start something afresh especially after alot of procrastination

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray you to achieve what you want, Okeh! Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you , there is surely going to be disaster in the year 2022 we should just be grateful and we should not be afriad for God is with us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, my brother! If he is with us, no one can harm us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago