A Pink Valentine (V): "A Confession To Remember."

7 69
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

A Pink Valentine (V): "A Confession To Remember."

The day had finally come, Valentine's day. All three girls were excited; they each had their own preparations to make. Grace woke up early to bake some cookies. Hope gathered her best photos and wrote a heartfelt letter. Mirai even put on her best clothes and bought flowers!

The three girls were all in high spirits, they knew they may never forget this valentines day, and this was the day the girls got to tell their crushes how they felt.

Grace, Hope, and Mirai all eagerly went to the rendezvous spot they had planned for their Valentine's Day celebration.

They were each carrying a special gift for their respective crushes.

Grace had made cookies with love hearts on them, Hope had created a beautiful scrapbook filled with memories of the two of them, and Mirai had picked out the most stunning flowers she could find.

They were all excited to finally be able to express their feelings to the people they loved.

As they met up, they quickly embraced one another in support.

The girls knew that this was a big step for them and wouldn't be easy. But with each other there to bolster them up, they were ready to face whatever came their way.

"It is finally time, huh, it has been a week since we decided to do this, and now the day has come to execute our plans. - Hope.

"Ohh, are you getting cold feet, Hope? I guess you were a coward after all, haha. - Grace.

Hope glared at Grace and was shocked when she saw her shaking uncontrollably.

"Woah, you're talking about me; you're the one shaking as you got shocked by electricity. Calm down, Grace; we are here. - Hope

Both girls hug Grace to calm her down, and they tickle her to make her laugh again.

"Haha, you both don't understand. At least you know that your crushes also like you back. Mirai has already confessed to Takumi, and Jonah has had feelings for you ever since you were both kids. I don't know if Edward will even like me back. - Grace

"What do you mean Edward won't like you back? Why won't he like you, Grace, you are a smart, beautiful girl, and even though I often call you a witch, I know how kind and sweet of a person you are; he will be the lucky one if he has you. - Hope.

Grace looks at Hope; this was the first time Hope had said something so nice about her even though they had been friends for a long time.

"Do you really mean that Hope, or are you just trying to mock me here." - Grace.

Mirai comes closer to Grace and hugs her, " Of course what she is saying is true, Grace; you are the reason we are here; you are the one that gave us the confidence to do this, we may not say it often but you are an amazing person, and no matter what happens, we will always Love you " - Mirai.

Tears of Joy rolled down Grace's eyes, she couldn't believe she had such amazing friends, and Grace knew no matter what happened, she could still find happiness with them.

"Well, enough of the waterworks; I don't want to ruin my makeup; I am glad to have both of you in my life; what more could a girl ask for? I love you both. - Grace

The girls hug once before parting ways, but Mirai shouts their names before losing sight.

"GRACE, HOPE, I LOVE YOU BOTH! LET'S DO OUR BEST! - Mirai

Hope laughs, and Grace smiles as they wave her goodbye; it is time to execute their plans.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope had decided to meet Jonah at the park, and when she saw him standing by the pond with his phone, she decided to scare him.

She went behind him and shouted, "AHHHHHHHHHH," Jonah was so scared that he jumped into the pond, but soon realized it was Hope all along.

"What the hell, Hope? You ruined my clothes, and now I am wet! Why did you do that! - Jonah

"Hahahaha, Jonah, you are such a coward; I can't believe how high you jumped. - Hope.

Jonah couldn't believe she was laughing, so he decided to get revenge, "Ahhh, my leg, I think I injured it. " - Jonah.

Hope checks if his leg was injured, but Jonah grabs her hand and drags her into the pond.

"Hahaha, I can't believe you fell for that; you are such a moron; that is what you get for scaring me. - Jonah.

Hope begins to cry, and Jonah feels horrible for what he has done; as he goes close, she splashes water on his face, and he realizes she is faking it.

"You are the moron, Hahaha! - Hope

"You know I have always liked that playful part of you! Anytime I look at your face, you smile or laugh, making me l-lik-like you m-mo-more. - Jonah

"W-w-what are you talking about, Jonah? - Hope blushes

"So-sorry, I didn't mean to make you scared or embarrassed, I just wanted to tell you something I have been holding for a long time now." - said Jonah.

"I-I have lik-like............ - Jonah.

" Wait, Jonah, I know what you are about to say, please wait, I want to give you something before you say it. "

Hope brought out the scrapbook and letter she had prepared, but they were all wet, and she felt bad.

"Ahh, they are all wet, all my hard work gone! This is your fault, Jonah! - Hope

Jonah looks at Hope, surprised by what she said, "My fault? I didn't ask you to push me into the pond; you did.......... " - Jonah pauses as he sees tears drop from Hope's eyes.

"Hey are you alright, was the scrapbook that important? Why are you crying? "- Jonah.

Jonah checks the scrapbook and sees pictures of their childhood days; he realizes what she wanted to give him and hugs her.

" You know, we have been friends since forever and even though I have never said to this to you before, I want to tell you that "I have had feelings for you for a long time, and no matter how much time passed, my feelings for you only grew stronger. - Jonah.

When he finished saying those words, his heart was pounding so hard that he was sure she could hear it. Taking a deep breath, he waited for her reaction.

He hears Hope's laughter and wonders if she thought he was joking, and as he looks down to check why she is laughing, she kisses him.

The kiss lasted for only ten seconds, but it felt like time stood still, and the only people that existed were both of them.

Hope looks into his eyes and tells him, "That is my answer to your confession," and smiles.

Jonah was paralyzed from shock, and he couldn't move, Hope was worried that he had gone unconscious, but suddenly tears dropped from his eyes.

They were tears of joy, and Jonah hid his face from Hope because he didn't want her to see him crying, but she tried her best to mock him.

"Hahaha, you are crying, I bet that was your first kiss! Haha, that was mine also, but I guess that was good, lets get out of the water, I don't want to catch a cold." - Hope.

"Hey, you just kissed me, but is your answer really yes? I am confused! - Jonah.

"Hahaha, are you dumb, Jonah? I just kissed you, and you asked what my answer was, of course it was yes you dummy! I LIKE YOU ALSO, there I said it, are you happy now." - Hope says with a bright smile.

"They had loved each other for a long time, but didn't have the courage to say it. This moment was a compilation of so much feelings."

They looked at each other and began laughing! It was such an awkward moment, but it was also beautiful. They had finally confessed their love to each other and held hands tightly.

"It was a Valentine's they will forever remember."

A Pink Valentine (V): "A Confession To Remember."

23
$ 7.51
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 15
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nice story, super cute love story. I wish my valentines will be that colorful too haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Cuteness overloaded. Such a heartwarming valentine 💖

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awwww their cuteness is really 🥰🥰🥰😍🥴. OMG, 2 down. Now it's Grace turn. What's gonna happen what's gonna happen. Is it a happy end for her or nah 👀

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😉Hehe, you are going to have to find out in the next chapter! Thank you for reading, Ruffa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, so beautiful. But why didn't I get to read about the other ladies and their crushes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe, If I did that, this chapter would be up to 3k words, and I didn't want that, so I only put this part in! Don't worry the next chapter will focus on the other girls! I am glad you enjoyed this chapter🙂😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand you,you are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago