A Pink Valentine: "Roses are red, violets are blue. I love you, and I always will.

7 66
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Grace was excited to bake cookies for Edward again; her discussion with Hope and Mirai had inspired her. She wanted to make something special to show how much she cared.

She put on her apron and got to work in the kitchen, humming a happy tune as she baked.

She had tried and tried again, but the cookies always turned out wrong no matter what she did. She got a little frustrated, but she refused to give up. She put on her apron and got to work in the kitchen, humming a happy tune as she baked. This time for sure, they would come out perfect, she thought.

But even on the fifth attempt, it went wrong. The cookies were burned black and tasted awful. Disappointed, Grace put them away in the trashcan. Maybe baking just wasn't her thing after all.

"Why is it so hard to bake good cookies? I am so bad at this, and I...I want to pass my feelings to him through my cookies, but I can't even make them, I am so hopeless." - Grace.

Grace felt disappointed and couldn't bring herself to continue baking anymore; she was about to quit until her phone turned on and displayed a message from Mirai.

"Even if you fail, it is important to pick yourself up and continue trying; there is no joy in failure, only regret! - Mirai

Grace reads the message and smiles; she closes her phone, wears her apron, and continues baking.


Hope sat in her room, thinking hard about what would be the perfect valentines gift for Jonah. She had a few ideas, but she wasn't sure which one would be best.

A box of chocolates? To cliché. A bunch of roses? He might think she's trying too hard. Maybe something personal, like a letter telling him how she feels? Won't that would be weird?

She sighed and put her head in her hands. It was so hard to know what to do sometimes! Suddenly, an idea popped into her head. She could make him a scrapbook! She could put all sorts of cute things inside it, like photos of them together and their childhood memories.

"That would be a great idea; I mean, we have known each other since we were little kids, so it makes sense to make a scrapbook of all our time together; I will put the embarrassing ones; maybe he would even end up running away, hahaha. - Hope

Hope started her search for childhood pictures; she was determined to find the best ones; she wanted it to be an unforgettable moment for both Jonah and her.


The park, Mirai had been walking around the park for hours now, trying to figure out the best gift for her crush Takumi. She couldn't give him her "Heart" because she needed it to survive, so what does she give him now?

Suddenly, an idea pops into her head. What if she gave him a rose? Roses are symbols of love, after all. And with that, Mirai set off to find the perfect rose for Takumi.

She began searching the whole park for the best roses, she wanted to find the best set of roses, and no matter how hard it was to see, she didn't give up.

"I wonder how Grace must be doing now, she said she was making cookies, it must be hard for her, I better send her a message of encouragement, maybe that would brighten her mood." - Mirai.

Mirai sent the message and turned to hear a click behind her. She turned around to find Takumi taking a picture of her. "Hey!" she said, blushing in embarrassment. "What are you doing?"

"I just wanted to capture the moment," he replied with a smile. Mirai couldn't help but blush harder at his words.

"W..ww.what are you doing at the park? I-I---I didn't expect you to be here." - Mirai.

"Oh, I didn't mean to scare you, Mirai; I usually come here to take pictures of the scenery, I know I should have asked for permission before taking your photo, but the truth is you lo-oo-oked beau-u-tiful as you held the flower. - Takumi.

Mirai wanted to run away, but she was too shy to run; it was like her feet were stuck to the ground, and the only option left was to talk with Takumi.

"What about you, Mirai? What are you doing in the park? Do you usually come here too? - Takumi.

" I wa-as picking up some roses, I don't come here often, but I usually come here to think. - Hope

" Oh, you are preparing for Valentine's day, I guess that makes sense, but I di-didn't know you were da-dating someone...... - Takumi.

" I a-am not dating anyone, I wa-wan-wanted to give them to someone, but I am not sure if they would like it. " - Mirai.

" If you are looking for flowers, then I kn-know a place where we can find some beautiful ones, fo-follow me. " - Takumi.

Takumi and Mirai were too shy to look each other in the eye, but they began walking and chatting until they reached a garden area.

" Wow, I have never seen this part of the park before; the flowers here are so beautiful; how do you know of this place, Takumi? - Mirai.

" I come here to take photos a lot; it also helps me relax, and since you looked a little bit stressed out, I th-thou-thought I would bring you here. - Takumi.

Mirai manages to look at Takumi, and their eyes meet for the first time; she immediately removes her gaze.

" Hey Mirai, would you mind if I take some photos of you in the garden, you don't have to do it if you don't want to......- Takumi

" I don't mind at all, but I don't always look good in photos, so I apologize if it comes out ugly. - Mirai.

"What are you t-ta-talking about, you a-ar-are be-beau-beautiful, Mi-Mirai." - Takumi said.

Mirai couldn't believe what she heard. Did he say that, or was this a dream? She couldn't hold herself anymore, and she blurted the words out.

" Ta-Ta-Takumi, the-the ro-ros-roses, they are for you, I wa-a-was pi-pi-picking the roses out for you. - Mirai says while shaking.

Takumi stood there shocked; he wasn't sure if Mirai was playing or if she was serious; he hit his head with his camera before realizing it was reality.

Takumi and Mirai look at each other, wondering who should speak first; it was the first time something like this had happened to them.

Mirai looks at the roses in her hands and hands them over to Takumi.

" I-I l-li-like yo-you, Ta-Ta-Takumi. " - Mirai.

" Mirai..? " Takumi looked at the girl in confusion.

The girl - Mirai - was blushing and looking down at the ground shyly.

It took him a few moments to register what she had just said. " Y-you like me? " he asked, disbelief coloring his tone.

Mirai nodded, still not looking up at him. Takumi couldn't help but feel touched by her confession.

He didn't know how to respond, so he took the roses from her hands. "Thank you," I say, finally finding my voice. "I-I like you too."- Takumi says with a big smile.

"Mirai," Takumi said softly, looking into her eyes. "I love you."

Mirai's heart skipped a beat at his words. She had been in love with Takumi for as long as she could remember, and hearing him say those three little words made her happier than anything else in the world.

Takumi hugged her tightly, and Mirai buried her face in his chest, letting the tears of happiness flow freely.

"This was a Valentine she would forever remember."

A Pink Valentine (III) - "Roses are red; violets are blue. I love you, and I always will.

22
$ 7.03
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 14
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thats true valentine is an unforgettable moments to all couple lover

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't know why I got teary eyes after that confession 🤧🥰. Guess I'm just happy for Mirai. Now, I'm just waiting what's gonna happen with Hope and Grace confession 🤔😚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hehe, I wonder what would happen with them both, maybe things won't go as planned for one of them!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is quite lucky that he liked her too else that would have been the most embarrassing moment of her life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol, yeah, I guess we have all been there at a point in our life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every valentine is so valuable for each couple. I love to wish my wife in valentine's day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago