Traveling Experiences!!!

11 30
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

"Traveling is part of Education" this is a quote which has become so rampant to people to put in their talkings.

When we experience traveling over longer distance, then we will know that short distance traveling is nothing. When engage on going for a tour of interstates. Intercommunity traveling is of less experience to interstates traveling, while interstates traveling is of less experience to international traveling.

I found myself seeking for an admission into a University, then I was opportuned to have been among the admitted student for the particular course I'm craving for! That's just an happiness on it own. Happiness comes Within us, when things comes with ease for us, without even going through much stress as expected. While other have been ranting they weren't given their desired course. I was just mercifully opportuned to seek for an admission the first time, and then the admission was granted cheaply to me! Wow! It's just an opportunity!

My Experience of today's traveling!

Since I'm matured Enough to know the difference between "Good and Bad" I haven't go on a traveling using almost the whole day on the journey. The Journey of today was just too stressful which i can't tell all. Had it been I'm in two persons, I would I have love to snap or video myself, trying to maintain balance in carrying of my traveling bags. In my state "Lagos" one don't have to loseguard because anything can happen at an unexpected moment. Taxi drivers aren't even showing mercy on passengers. We can't come down to ease oneself. Here are the Main thing I wanna discuss with y'all, though it's been a while, lol🙈

  • Traffic Congestion!!

This is the problem most travellers have on the road. There were lot of traffic, arising from big portholes on the main express way. Porthole has been the most cause of the congestion we faced today when trying to have a safe trip to my new college. When there were many Congestion, I don't even know what to do at the moment. I just have to be my real self. Many were even ranting in the bus that they wanted to urinate, but the driver turn a deaf hears to them. I actually part of those who wanted to urinate, but I just didn't speak up, because I was actually scared, because I haven't experienced such traveling for once.

  • Flooding

@Tomi-Ajax made mentioned of this flooding some days ago. Immediately I saw today's flood, I just remembered that he actually wrote something about those who became victim of this flooding. I heard in the news this evening that, some travelers kicked up the ghost, the death arises from the flooding act, where the flood becomes too much and then it has covered almost half of the car, and then vehicle can't even move any longer. Some who knows l how to swim escaped by jumping in the flood to swim to their nearest destination. But the driver itself, and some who doesn't have the skill of swimming, they die off. This flooding is another great experience I had today. We almost fell victim of accident today, because our driver was trying to move the vehicle from the flood.

  • Smoking!!

In some particular areas, smoking isn't even a crime. Today's traffic made me experience a white man smoking his Indian hemp, and he wasn't even hiding it for anyone. He was smoking other travelers are even seeing him. I couldn't believe a white man can come to a black country and be smoking.

Conclusion

That's just gonna be all for today. I have gain and added more to my knowledge today, because I learnt and know Alot of things today, which I felt it's bad, but deep down they are normal things for other people

Thanks for reading my article @Offset ♥️♥️

Image source : ©Offset

10
$ 0.78
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Have a safe and peaceful journey. Does smoking not allowed in your country? Are you in Nigeria? In our cities here in Philippines, smoking are not allowed unless you are in the area allocated for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

On a normal ground, smoking is not allowed, but police who are to catch those who are smoking, themselves are even smoking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol even the polices are smoking. There are some who have good benefits in our body but too much cigarettes is still bad, i hope it will have less chemicals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have experiences they will come in handy in future. Travelling to universities or in the here in my country is same as yours. Only the tourist places have better experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely! Those who go on tour from place to place have a wide and genuine experience on traveling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations pal for stepping higher in your academic pursuit. I wish you success in all your endeavors. Back to the traveling, traveling ain't easy these days mostly due to poor infrastructures and at times natural occurrences like rain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I rather go for poor infrastructure because, natural occurrences happen elsewhere, and that aren't like that of my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your break true in education, traveling is really a very nice part of someone's life, if you haven't travel before, you should do, because with traveling not only pleasure but you learn new things and see new places

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No lie told pal, I saw Oriental hotel on my way over there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its nice you have made another mile in your academic pursuit, am wishin you the best, truly traveling is part of learning...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is my dear! I learnt Alot, all I have been doing is attend sec school within the community and then return home

$ 0.00
1 year ago