Orientation for Newly admitted students!

11 33
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
2nd of August, 2022.
Tuesday 6:30 WAT

In some journeys of life, we have to do orientation, so that people getting involved in that particular thing can actually know the reason why he/she is really there! In each levels of life, we need "ORIENTATION"

At the college today, Orientation was hosted basically because of the Newly admitted students so that they can actually know why they are in the school. We were all told to gather at the school Auditorium today for the orientation program for students. The auditorium is is a big place but still, it doesn't contain us all, some students have to stay back outside. Those who came were not opportuned to have a sit in the auditorium so the school made a tent⛺ for them, inform of a shed, just to cover them and you know, so that they won't be under sun while the program is ongoing.

We started the orientation program so lively and interesting, we were firstly enticed by the donation of airtime. They started calling airtime of various Network, irrespective of your network, you will actually see your network, but the fastest finger will end up recharging the card. It came as a Bonanza to us all, we did work for it actually, I was actually opportuned to win a "GLO card" worth of NGN500 I was so happy wining this. My friends was happy for me as well, I did well for them because after the orientation program I gifted some of my friends airtime of NGN100 each, and they were up to almost three(3) in number.

National Anthem and the school Anthem!

We all stood up to say the national anthem as well as the school Anthem, though I don't know the school Anthem but I can now say little out of it now because it was projected on a projector screen using a projector, so that we can as well read as they sing all along. The school Anthem was actually good. The aspect of the school Anthem that I keep remembering is the chorus aspect that says;

Great citadel of learning, all together!

We are LASU, and we are Great!!!

That's the two verses that I've been singing since I have visited the orientation program. Incase, we don't know the meaning of LASU, the abbreviation signifies "Lagos State University" it's literally the best State University in my country. That's magnificent!!

I was very surprised, when I saw a student coming up to name each countries in the whole world. I was very impressed seeing her, she mentioned 194 countries in the world, and she actually said it in an alphabetical order. Before she started, she told us to Google search the countries in the whole world and then we did, she told her she's gonna say all the whole country offhand. I could've believe that until she shock me by doing so. It was Absolutely Sensational!! I was very excited about that. That my school is producing best students

Almost Getting Knackered!

As we were sited there, we are tired when their talkings is too much for some people, they started leaving the auditorium bit by bit. When they realise that they are becoming scanty, so they brought us Gala and soft drink, we all take that and digested. So people who were outside before, they came back inside not because of what they are saying but because of the soft drink and Gala.

A piece of advice

When it's getting towards the end of the program. The last speaker emphasized on "Cultism" I would have talked about this now, but it's another topic on it own .

" Don't be a victim of Cultism"

Conclusion

My pen talks as I bring this article to a remarkable close, I really enjoyed today's orientation program. I purposely took some photos for reference purpose, for Future purpose and prolly for @Read.Cash members and subscribers to have a glimpse of those photographs. @TheRandomRewarder will actually see something so nice today. It's as if rusty hasn't been a friend to me, but I'm pretty rest assured that, this article will bridge the gap between @Offset and @Rusty

Thanks for reading and supporting my article, I appreciate y'all. It's no one but @Offset from Nigeria 🇳🇬. I'm a proud Nigerian 🇳🇬

9
$ 1.56
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I also experience this activity when I was first year college and I can say it is really boring haha. They just tell the story of school and their "rules and regulations" haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad to see that all students seem to be happy and excited about your orientation and taking the path of the new school year. good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I missed this kind of activity during my college days. Anyways, about that cultism, honestly speaking, even just hearing or reading that word, I really got scared. It gives me goosebumps.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cultism is something I don't like hearing, because I'm always afraid of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a big crowd, missing these events of college. It's been two years only though, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have really when a long way in Academics, for you to say it's two years. Though I'm still a fresher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... See the massive number of students. You took me back memory lane to remember mine. It's another phase of life which calls for caution and seriousness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's Just the aim of the orientation, just to tell students why they are in school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Students wouldn't hear anything again once they have seen Gala and Soft drink 🤣🤣

Orientation is always boring in the end and it's funny as students would be leaving the hall before the lecturers and organizers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those kids out there don't have time to anticipate any longer. Next thing you see is, they decide!🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago