My Cravings for vegetable

8 35
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Today, Choice, Fun, Passion

Yo! It's our Vegetable soup for weekend, I have been craving for this since Resumption, but today ends my craving for vegetable soup.

As weekends goes by, I have this urge for eating vegetable, because that's my favorite food, when I was still at home. I do remember vividly, when mom cooks vegetable, and then she will dish mine separate. All my siblings know it's one of my favorite Food. Now that I have resumed, I can't call Mom to come over to come cook for me,lol. I have to find an alternative.

I should have cook this food last weekend,but there was a delay due to insufficient funds, and besides, myself only can't contribute for the food items that will be used. So I decided to bring up the idea of cooking vegetable among other hostel mate, then we all agreed to make it happen this weekend. we contributed money, though the contribution of the money wasn't equal but we take the amount others have, so we sent someone to the market, to go get those food items. I think I am probably the youngest in age among all those I'm living with, but they do treat me as if I'm older than them, I never knew why they are doing so. But I thought it's because of the one love, we have towards one another.

We are three in number, these three of us are planning to cook, guess what, "We are all male" 3 of us don't know how to cook vegetable soup, but we want to eat it, it's funny to hear. Before the arrival of the other guy, myself and the second hostel mate, started deliberating how this food will eventually come out being a delicious one. We went online, searched for videos about how to cook a Simple vegetable soup, and then I finally saw one, which is simple and delicious in the sight. The second person as well brought he's own, and we did our analysis about the one we are to choose. We end up concluding to choose the one I saw, because it's very simple, too much ingredients or food items weren't used,the one the other guy saw, was delicious but wasn't simple because alot of ingredients were used and we can't afford that. We decide to go for the simple one.

Boom!!! Here he arrives, the third guy arrived with the ingredients, and then we started getting to work, by bringing out pot, and then working towards how the food will literally come out sweet and delicious. I can't explain how the process went, but we made the food following the video I saw online. While we were cooking, we realised that, we were one food item short to what we have in the video. That was a great mistake, we should have sent the video to the third guy in the market so as to know what and what to buy.

I was supposed to be the one to do the cooking, but they told me to just me reading out the process accordingly from he online video we saw. So all I was doing was giving them orders on what to do, while those other two guys are dedicatedly doing the cooking process, it was a funny process and it actually came out good for us. We boil water for making "Eba" those from Nigeria can actually relate to what it is. It is a food made from Cassava,it's always in a solid form, it can be taken alongside with vegetable.

Yo!!!! Food is ready, the Food is finally ready and then, we are about eating the rubbish we all cooked. We brought our plate as one of us serve the food. Vegetable and Eba is on their way to my stomach lol. I was very eager to eat what we have cooked.

Conclusion

And now, our food is ready, I wish some of you can eat out of the food,lol. The food came out good. It was delicious and very simple, we enjoyed it all. We are planning to cook another next week if money isn't cheating us. If money don't become a barrier, we will repeat it again and then make it happen. So delicious food we have got. I'm happy cause the weekend was very good and interesting, with lot of excitement and fun from friends.

Thanks for reading my supporting my article 💙. It's @Offset from Nigeria 🇳🇬

10
$ 2.64
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Today, Choice, Fun, Passion

Comments

Those meal of yours looked so fascinating and enticing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Woah! This is interesting my friend. I must tried it out. Hehe. I love eating foods with vegetables too. Its very healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is new for me, what a good food you have. I also love food especially when it's vegetables, I also crave for it often times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It seems to be one of the favourite food I have ever eaten, come have a taste too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eba and vegetables with egusi is one of my favorite foods. It's very delicious. It's funny that it is your favorite soup that you can't prepare. You should have learnt that from your Mom 🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't mind me dear, I'm the type that do leave the kitchen when mom's cooking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article shows a lot, many boys out dere cannot cook this kind of food you have just shown us, it really inteeating whenever I find a guy that can cook, cooking is a talent sometimes, well your food is attractive feel like having a tested of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are already salivating, lol, come have a taste in my house

$ 0.00
1 year ago