Lagos and Hustle!

9 33
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Those who have lived inside Lagos can only relate to this saying, Lagos is a state that accommodate Alot of people regardless of your tribe.

For the sake of those who doesn't have description about "Lagos" Lagos is one of states in the country named Nigeria 🇳🇬. Lagos was one of the formal capital of Nigeria, before it was finally moved down to "To the federal Territory Abuja" Lagos is also one of the most populous known state in Nigeria, Because people from other villages are always found coming down to Lagos State for survival, because they know they can actually earn money here for living!

Since I have been given birth to, I have used most of my life in Lagos, I went to Ogun state just three times, and since then I haven't been to anywhere than this my favorite state of mine.

Lagos & Hustle

"Lagos & Hustle" I purposely use this as the topic because, it's the best title that befit this article. Life of most lagosians has end up being "A Pure Hustlers" There some aspect in Lagos State that most of their children don't even attend schools because, even the youths in the such communities didn't even go to school as well, most of them are illiterate, though it's not their fault but, it has been ordained in some community like that, they are found of not attending schools.

Here bring us to why most lagosian youths are Hustlers, they will continue being an Hustler if they didn't amend their ways about going to school, had it been they have been going to school, we won't have lot of conductors among them, something even came to my hearing yesterday that, conductors now have uniform, I thought it was a joke, not until I sighted two among them, putting on the same uniform.

They aren't even willing to learn a trade, this made me remember one of my Article back then, tilted "Learn a Trade now or never" I wrote it, because so many youths aren't willing to learn a particular trade, that will later be of help to sustaining their life.

There are some parts in my state that, only Hausas are the one dominating the place, one a normal ground, Lagos State are meant to be for Yorubas, but now the population of Hausas and Igbos are even becoming more than that of the Yoruba. Hence making things complicated for us all.

Only the fittest ones will survive

The smartest soul will end up gaining in this m state, because they one person doesn't even have time for the other, so you play it your self intelligence, you do things with your self intelligence. Parents don't have time for theirs kids, and even kids don't have time for their parent, they all are hustling and striving by themselves, no one is one a watch on the other. "The fittest one" in this case, is those, who are fit mentally that can do things with their own disgression.

Conclusion

My pen bleeds as I bring to a close here, Make sure you stay tuned for Article every time, I'm always coming with the best, trust me! Something good is coming soon.

It's @Offset from Nigeria 🇳🇬, BCH lover, y'all shall know the real me, with my article.

Thanks for reading my article, much appreciation to @FashTioluwa for renewal of sponsorship

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lagos is not for the weak but for those who are strong. Not just strong too but strong enough to counter whatever thing that's coming. The hustle is real in Lagos and we have to keep grinding or else, we will remain stagnant and hunger will show us pepper.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pure Hustlers are here, if don't wanna permit SAPA in our lives, we gotta strive hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must live in Lagos at a time in my life! I surely did survive. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do you mean, you have come to Lagos before?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You cannot live in Lagos wothour hustling that one is for sure Lagos na hustle city eventually u will make it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hustling has become part and parcel of Lagos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wanna ask. Is it still raining heavily in Lagos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really, it's not much Sha, maybe once or twice a week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still better than ilorin

$ 0.00
1 year ago