Don't be a victim of Fear!!!

6 42
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

I will start by asking us In form of a question. What's your Greatest Fear? I'm pretty sure that immediately you saw this question, you would have probably been having your answers in Your mind.

Some of us have this particular thing called "Phobia" Fear is something that is close to us, just as skin is close to our clothes. Fear is something I have been trying to get rid of, long ago I'm someone who have Alot of fear when it comes to speaking in the public. This particular thing has been part and parcel of me Right from a long time. I keep on asking people how I can actually send this particular thing off my Life, all answers I get is to be self confidence. Self confidence is as well an antidote to be free from any form of fear. Some people boldness or confidence are withheld Using different ways. Here's an instance that could be self explanatory to us regarding to "Fear"

I was in the college yesterday, and then we all are sited expecting the Lecturer to come in and deliver whatever he/ she has for us. Those of us that have actually passed out from University, you can relate how you do strive or struggle for sit when you were in 100level. So the same thing happened as well. We are meant to have a class by 8:00 am WAT, but I was opportuned to leave my hostel quickly and then hurry up for the class, coz we all know that class is a four(4) hours class, so can't wish to stand for a whole 4 hours. I entered the class as at 7:45 am, so as to secure a sit somewhere in the front and then to pay optimum attention.

Not to beat around the bush, the Lecturer came late, he came around 8:20 am but before then, three (3) tall huge guys walked up to me saying "Stand up" They said I should stand up, so that they can sit where I was sitting, but I was refused. I was actually thinking probably they forget their bag there, and they wanted to take their bags. So I look around my sit, I can't find any bag there. Then I began to have slight fear for them because of their tallness and how huge they are.

The three guys continue saying the same thing, telling me to "Stand up" simultaneously. As I wanted to stand up, one of them responded me saying " You don't even Know if we are cultist" I then now process the word Within me. I don't even know where the boldness came from. I don't even know when I responded them back saying " If you're member of cult group, you will certainly ruin your life not me" I don't even know when I said that.

And immediately I said that, they all posted into laughter, including those sitting beside me, and then I asked them why were they laughing, they said my response was funny. And then the three guys left by saying "Nobody is willing to stand up for them" which means, they have already planned together to come and scare me, and then if I loseguard, they will have my sit. That boldness actually made me conquer them.

This has actually been a lesson to me, that self confidence at all times is the best we should try to have.

Conclusion

Had it been I had fear them, I will continue fearing them wherever or anytime I sees them. At times they will intentionally come late and then come to class and search for me and then tell me to stand up. Because they know I will, coz I have fear for them. Don't be a victim of fear!!

That's for your time in reading my article, and as well thanks for supporting my article. It's from Nigeria 🇳🇬.

7
$ 0.29
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If you had stand up because of fear, they would keep haunting you from that day. It's good you didn't succumb but made your boldness known.

When we can overcome our fear, we would realize that we are bold and can confront anything coming to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those guys themselves were surprise, including those sitting close

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, never be a victim of fear. Everyone should face all their fears and be confident enough to face all things in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fear don't come in, when boldness is prevailing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, I love that courage of yours, though at the first place, you seems to fall for them. Self-confidence is important in our lives anywhere we might find ourselves. Keep it up mate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That has always be a lesson to me since then

$ 0.00
1 year ago