Bitcoin cash (BCH) on Trust wallet

8 85
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago
Monday 20th March 2023
10:00PM WAT

The increase in the number of use of Bitcoin cash (BCH) led to increase in the number of people who uses trust wallet. Not everyone uses trust wallet, but I want to believe it's the widely known and used crypto currency exchange app, which accommodate Alot of users

Before I badge into the topic of today, i want to briefly deviate from the actual topic by giving kudos to @TheRandomRewarder for doing lots of tremendous job since his arrival, I'm gracious to have been among the members that the bot has tipped,I want to use this opportunity to give great kudos to other tippers on this platform other than @Rusty for being so kind and generous to tip interesting articles on this platform, the likes of @Coolmidwestguy , @TheGuy , @Olasquare and others

I believed at least we have 60 million users of trust wallet globally, the rate at which people make use of it is alarming because most believed it's best in terms of security.

There's this particular thing I've noticed in truth wallet app, I don't know if it's the same on their site. When a transaction is made from trust wallet app to another crypto currency exchange app, the transaction is faster and your asset will be seen as Soon as possible, but when the transaction is made from another wallet app to trust wallet app, it's somehow slower, the crypto sent always make a delay before entering your trust wallet app. It always pending a some minutes before seeing it.

Transaction Error on Trust wallet app

It's been three to four days now that I've been trying to making transaction on Trust wallet. I actually want to make the transaction from my trust wallet to my Readcash wallet so I can tip some interesting post, but the transaction isn't really going as planned, but hopefully I think I'd be fix.

I tried to make another transaction yesterday morning so as to tip some articles, trust wallet app still isn't working, depending on the message they sent, It's seen there that it's only Bitcoin cash BCH facing this problem, I guess the managements of the app are probably fixing it, because I can't look over some interesting articles without tipping them.

In fact, I'm forced to download another crypto currency exchange app on phone, so that I can be using it for the main time, but guess what I still can't making the transaction, Because that another new app I downloaded can only be functional if I've transferred little BCH into the wallet

Final thought

Most of us using this app, I'll assume some of us are actually facing this problem, only those who uses this app more often will notice what I'm talking about, or should I say I'm the only person facing this.

I'm beginning to feel like trust wallet app wants to crash, but I'm certainly pretty sure that it can't crash because they have lots of users across different countries, if you're facing this you can feel free to share your idea in the comment section.

Thanks for supporting, reading and stopping by on my article, it's still your soft guy @Offset from Nigeria 🇳🇬

10
$ 0.50
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think they are updating something related to BCH maybe it will take a day or two.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I've come to realize that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think trust wallet is about to crash. Though I been a while I move along with the BCH team world wide on TG and reddit I don't know what the upgrade is all about. I think they launch an update on the coin or something just like that of Ethereum too. It will get back to it ground, I will tell you to use Bitcoin.com wallet for any transactions now,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trust wallet is a good app to transact bitcoin cash but their service is not too encouraging - my personal opinion. I would still go for bitcoin.com app anytime because it is also widely use to trade Bitcoincash.

I also use trust wallet at a time but not anymore

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I preferably love to use Bitcoincom.wallet that is amazing and fast. Trust wallet has problems for many other coins as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm just knowing this, though I've the bitcoin.com wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I am using Bitcoincash wallet. It is fast and secure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I know, but I thought trust wallet is better

$ 0.00
1 year ago