A New Environment!!

9 19
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

It has always been part and parcel of human to always stay in a particular place for long period of time. This contribute to a major thing that gives us a restricted knowledge about some particular things and some particular places.

From my thought, I believe changing of environment can help increase our knowledge about life. I wish to travel many times but, my cravings for traveling wasn't granted, then I have no option than to sit and then look.

I'm found of not always living my area for years. I live in Epe, but I Only leave Epe, just once a year, which is very bad. And that doesn't happen every year. Y'all will be wondering how that could be possible, it is! Here's what made me leave Epe just once a year; In the Church I'm attending, we have a church patron, and this particular man all the way from Sangotedo Eti-Osa, he will drive down to our church to come and workshop, not as if, there were no other churches he could attend, but he just decided to make our Church, the only church he wants to be attending. He's house to the church is about Forty-six kilometres. Just imagine a man driving himself, to this church almost every Sundays.

  • For this man to have been doing this, then our pastor decided to set aside a Sunday in every month of February, to always worship in his house. So all of us do go make service in his own house in every first Sunday of February, though the man worth this. I can't say it all. So this make it the only day I do leave my town to other places or local government. All I have been doing is; Go to school early in the morning for sec school days, and then return in the evening, after closing hour, I'm heading straight to my dad's workshop to help him in some aspect of work, because he's becoming old and weak in that particular work. After leaving his workshop, we get home at night again, that's what I have been doing for 365days in a year. There are even some places which I don't even Know even in my own Town. It sounds funny, but it's a fact!

New Environment

After resuming university, I realize they are so many things they are good outside my town, I don't know, my town (Epe) has been a darkness to me, Because I realized, there are so many good life to live outside. Me staying in a particular place all the time has made me not to even know there are better enjoyment out there.

  • A University will continue being a University

We were receiving lectures on Friday, then I see how beautiful the university, I imagine the interior of the university, and I was just happy within myself. I took a shot of all the student sitting in the MBA hall for tutorials. They are all ears to what the Lecturer was saying.

  • Sport Ground

Their sport Ground were just to nice. After Friday Lecture for about 2 hours, 9-11 am, when the lecture came to a close, we all gathered at the sport Ground.

The sport director took us round, and he was trying to show us each playing court, he showed us football court, lawn tennis court, volleyball court, and then basket ball Court.

The courts were as follows;

  • Two (2) basketball courts

  • Two (2) volley ball Courts

  • Lawn tennis court

  • A standard football pitch and,

  • Two other football playing ground

Conclusion!!!

My pen bleeds! And then I'm gonna call it a wrap. Just trying to share this with y'all to Know the joy of changing an environment, though I'm gonna be back to where I actually came from, but the little time I will be spending will be of joy to me!!

Thanks for reading my article! I'm no one but the little son and brethren of yours. Without y'all, I'm NO where to be found. Great thanks to my Sponsors especially @Princessbusayo for renewal of sponsorship payment. I'm as well using this time to wish one of my honorary sponsor @Ellawrites Belated Happy Birthday dear, May people glory God for knowing you.

©Offset image source: My own photo

9
$ 0.61
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of Offset
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Offset
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's nice to change your environs at times. So as to explore more and have knowledge about other places too. It's learning on its own. Do ensure to take care and stay safe pal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow am so happy for you it is always good to be in a new environment sometimes you just have to maintain how things are going dere, a university ground are so amazing cause you will many different building apart from sports area

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A new environment is always a refresher brother. We couldnt imagine how a travel of 46 kms every sunday affected that man but he is impressive. Enjoy and God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The man was Dedicated to his worship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we adore that. Even us when we are at the city, regardless of how far the travel is, no distant can stop the worship. Most provinces gather in the city during churches events.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the new environment, dear. We must indeed try to move about and explore different places to see more things and meet new people. It helps us grow and it inspires us too. Cheers!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely, it make us grow intellectually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's beautiful changing environment it can help give rooms to adapt to changes that comes around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely, ability to adapt and succumb to every stimuli

$ 0.00
1 year ago