Success is not Enough...

6 48
Avatar for OfficialKierLikeUs
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Success

Hello readers and my fellow authors. This is me again, the handsome and cheering writer.. HHAHHAHA. I want to try this challenge because I want all of you guys to know what is my opinion about Success and also to bring everyone into a new perspective.

This challenge was started by @JonicaBradley, and it is an opportunity to wonder about success and to look at a bigger picture.

What is Success?

For me, success is the outcome of achieving your goals in life and the reward for the hardship and effort that we invest to ourselves.

Before that success we need to go on a process of failing, nobody is perfect and we all can fail. Remember, failure is a process not the person, not you, not me , not her and not them. We need to fail in order to learn about our mistakes. It will also makes us to become better and stronger person. If we became better and better then we will achieve what we are seeking for.

What makes me to put this title above?

Success is not always the best option that we can do just to make our life better . I did not said that you should not aim for it but what Im saying is we humans should makes ourselves to become more valuable. Success is not enough , your fortunes , golds , luxury cars , mansions, its not permanent and yes those are the fruit of your sucesss but didnt you know that we will become a great person if we more practice to strengthen our morality and values.

Its bit confusing about this being a great man and successful. But dont worry I will give explanations and examples in order for you to understand this side.....

Just look at what Albert Einstein said.

" Try not to become a Man of Success but rather become a Man of Value - Albert Einstein

Meaning of this Quote <-------- Click this to find the meaning of the quote, The Author of the article in the link is Pathy Verma.

In simple words, people pursue success and forgets to nurture their character.

Let say that you win the nobel prize, America's got talent , or you became a billionare. That doesn't mean that if you got that success you will also get core values. This core values such as kindness, honesty , diligence, empathy and equality will make us to have influence to the people you care in a good way. Yes You can achieve success, and achieving success without character , you will be alone at the top with nobody is caring for you..

Lets just take a look at this 2 situation

Situation 1 (Success)

There is a mother and child that will cross the road. While they are waiting, they saw a man on the other side. This man is a Janitor, he always keep the pathway clean and he always takes care the surroundings.

The mother speak to the child.

" Look at that man" the mother said.

"Who is that Mom?" The child asked her Mom

" Honey, that child is a Janitor, you need to study hard so you dont end up like him, okay?"

" Okay Mom". She answered.

Situation 2 (Morality)

There is a mother and child that will cross the road. While they are waiting, they saw a man on the other side. This man is a Janitor, he always keep the pathway clean and he always takes care the surroundings.

The child asked his Mom.

" Mom what is that guy doing?"

" Son, This man is like us human, they are equal to us. This man is a janitor, he always clean the park, the pathway and also the surroundings for us to have a a clean and better environment. So study hard so that you can help him someday.. Okay honey?? " His Mom answered.

He said " Okay Mom.! "

_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_

The difference between the two is how this parents teaches their kids on different ways to succeed in life, not just success in fortune, titles, but also in developing our values. The first one is practical, there is nothing wrong about being successful but belittling someone is not right, no one knows if the hardwork of that janitor will be paid soon and become a richman so dont always judge others. The other situation is also successful but the parent teaches him to become a " human being".

Let me share my personal experiences on how I succeed in life and how I manage to mold my character.

When I was a Kid, Im very stubborn and naughty. I dont really study hard so I keep getting bad grades. Until I step up in highschool and little by little I keep growing. The most important thing that happened to me during these days is that I matured so easily because of what I planted to my mindset in order to adopt everything that is right and good. During this progress I also develop my skills, talents and intellegence so I often excel in school and get good grades. I still get low grades in math but after few years of hardwork and with the help of my friens, Im proud to say that Im good at math and my grades doesnt fall below 93. And now I graduated at Senior Highschool with honorable mention in the Strand of STEM. And I already enrolled in a State University in our province with no tuition fee. I chose Electrical Engineering because I really want to study electricity. Well my journey has no ending,I cant call it yet a success until its really on my hands. After 5 years I will become a great man not just a successful person. A licensed Engineer that will help his people.

*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*_*

Thank You Everyone for reading my Article, I hope it is worth of your time.

And to @JonicaBradley Thank you for this wonderful challenge and this is a great experience to enhance my skills in writing. Im not really that good but im still trying...

Sorry for wrong grammar :)

I challenge you @Litprince and @Kylebaguan to do this challenge and share your opinion about success.

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

7
$ 0.37
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of OfficialKierLikeUs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OfficialKierLikeUs
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Success

Comments

This is really a great perspective! Success differs by how one sees it. We shouldn't define it on how society deemed us to think about it. It's all about how we value whatever achievement we made. With that, I think that's the best way to see success... let us just be real on ourselves!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good point! We do really have different definition for success. For a lot of people, it means getting a new house, or car, being famous and rich and a lot more. But whatever it is that we consider as our success, we need to fully understand and remember not to lose our values. To remain rooted on the ground and to still look back on who we used to be. It's not bad to reach for the stars but it's also important not to lose ourselves while we are in the process☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro math ba sa electrical?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo puro math kasi maraming cincacalculate HAHAA sobrang sakit naman sa uloooo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayo nalang ako papaturo ng mathHAAHHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owshiee electrical engineering pa ngaa, we have the same course but I'm on Electrical Technology, it has the same concept and subject on Electrical engineering but I don't know the job suitable for that course. That is not my forte since I'm not good at electricity, specially Electrical Technology involves integral and differential calculus and im not good at that field.

$ 0.00
2 years ago