My 2nd Year Readcash Anniversary: Standing In The Midst Of Nowhere.

4 30

You are still standing here amid the ashes and smoke despite all the battles. You haven't realized how far you've come or how you've overcome obstacles you thought you'd never face. When you thought your life would end, you cried yourself to sleep, but look at you now despite the suffering and pain, you are still fighting.

You can still keep a smile on your face despite being tired. You've survived a lot of days that seemed impossible to complete. I wish you the best of luck and wish you continued success. I hope that you never stop trying until you achieve your goals. I hope you continue to find beauty in this awful world.

Although it may be difficult, I pray that you overcome all of the wounds you have never shown the universe.

It took me a very long time to realize that life is never a race to the finish, that taking breaks does not make me a weaker fighter, and that resting is just as important as moving forward. I'd fallen too many times before I realized fatigue is normal. I repeatedly failed before I realized that life isn't always fair.

It took a lot of courage to get to this point, and I will need even more to get to where I should be.

Before I realized that nothing is permanent and that anyone can leave at any time, I had to go through a lot of wounds, pain, broken relationships, and departures.

It took many sleepless nights to dream and pursue those dreams.

There had to be a lot of war, chaos, and scars in order to achieve this peace; this isolation; this feeling of comfort that permeates my being. I had to die a lot before I could finally say that I was alive. That life has more to offer and why things happen. Too many storms came to make sure I could find daylight.

I lie down some nights and wish the world would stop spinning. I feel like too much time has passed each time I break down because I am so stuck here. My mouth can no longer contain the muffled screams that my pillows can hear. I want to release my grip on the sheets with my fingers. I want to let go of everything. I can't control the night, and being alone in this room with four corners is a torture. And the answer to every prayer is whether or not I will survive the night.


It's been a month, but I still don't feel okay haha.


Final Thoughts

By the way, happy 2 years to me! It's been 2 years since I joined this platform. May this platform still grow. I'm so happy to have a blogging experience because of readcash, it helped me so much.

7
$ 0.55
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

To have stayed here for a whole two years is not a joke. You've wrote and read a lot. Happy two years anniversary. More celebrations to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2nd Anniversary HwH, makaabot pa kaya tayo sa 3rd 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy two years. I hope you keep mustering the courage to get where you want to be. Life is a cycle and gives both trying and easier times. Just remember every day is a different day and try to give yourself hope with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2 years langga! 🎉2 years kana pala langga. Ang bilis lang nuh. Tagal mo na pala. Ang dami ng nangyari langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago