"Mukbangers: Health Or Wealth?"

23 47

Date started: November 3, 2021.

Before we start, I'm just a fool to the point that I format my phone and I forgot the email that I used into my new acc πŸ™ƒ. And I'm just thankful because my cousin still had the email that I used for this account. But I create a new wallet since I can't remember my seed phrase. Sorry for the inconvenience!


Sometimes, we know that someone will help us build everything. We will be too comfortable to the point we already abusing someone's help because we know that they can't ignore us especially if we are special to them.

So what's this article for?

I saw a post earlier about one of the mukbangers who chose wealth vs. health. I know some of you know this mukbanger.

I will not mention his youtube account since it was illegal without the user's permission.


If we talk about money, of course, everyone needs money. We need it to live, to buy anything that we want, and to spend on something that we also want.

We become successful for some reason that we were working hard to reach it, to reach what we need to reach, and to reach the dreams or goals we had.

I still remember when one author here said, "Money is the root of all devil. It's not because we became successful, but because we turned away from the people who believe in us and who help us just because of money.". I don't remember who's the author is this but her line kept on my mind.

What the author said had a great point, we all know that money is the root of all devil but yet we still pursue the will that we don't care about people who are we supposed to help back.

But why?

Why can't we say thank you, why can't we say a word, why can't we try to help them?

Why do we choose to keep the money that they are also the reason why we have it?

These are some questions that are inside my head, I kept asking myself why there are people who have already forgotten the people who also help us.


Like the mukbanger that I'm referring to, he chooses wealth over his health. Maybe not because of money, but maybe he's suffering from depression or anxiety and he thinks that food can help him to get over that.

We can't judge someone because of what we saw, because of what we know, and because of what it will be. We need to look up both sides and understand everything why it is happening, if it's about someone's serious life health problems then we need to tell them about the bad things that we know and also, of course, they already knew about it before us but still, they choose wealth than health or because that person is lonely for a long time.


What Do I Mean About Lonely?

Source: https://pin.it/1mpbdki
  • I've been in a place where there's no one to talk to, I'm always talking to my cat and my auntie wants to get rid of my cat. I was so stressed and depressed to the point I always eating what's bad for me..while I'm writing this article, I just suddenly remember why I choose to be me with the wrong path and decisions. It's because of loneliness.... I've been choosing this because I am lonely for too long. As a kid, I want attention from my parents but my parents don't have any care because they always playing cards outside.

Feeling Of Being Worthless.

Source: https://pin.it/545SLK

Sometimes, no matter how much I think about positive things I always ended up being negative, feeling worthless and feeling that I'm not existing. It's not something that I'm supposed to feel, or I'm supposed to think.

And, because of that I always keep eating.

I don't even feel that my weight was becoming heavier and heavier day by day. All I do is to eat what I want, to do what I'm not supposed to do, become unhealthy and choose to die slowly.


Okay so let's go back to the topic,

If you are one the mukbangers, and you can make money on it, what will you choose? Health, or wealth?.

If I am one of the mukbangers, I will choose my health first before wealth. Health is important because without it, there's no wealth.

I started this article last month, and I still didn't finished this. So because I have no topic to share I'll just do this article first.


When I first watch his youtube video, he's one of my favorite first favorite mukbangers. He's not that fat yet and he's still having a good time by eating a lot of foods. At first, I thought it was cool not until I stopped watching his videos and I just accidentally saw one of his videos on tiktok which became viral.

I was shock because he's never been like that before, he has too many supporters and a lot of his subscriber loves him..not until everything's change when wealth took over him.

Maybe that was the effect of money, sometimes we almost forgot what's the most important and choose what is bad for us.

I know wealth is important also but for me it was 3rd to the highest.


Why I said it was 3rd to the highest?

First is SELF, sometimes we can't choose well because we like them both. I mean, we choose both of our choices and we ended up like we do something really wrong which supposed to be we're not. Can you imagine where you have three choices? Where we need to choose only one but instead we chose them all.

It's not wrong to choose what we want, but let's choose what things can be good to us.

Second is HEALTH, there are times we already forgot what our self needs. Especially when it comes to health. We drink, we smoke, we eat oily foods and so on where we already abusing our body. Sometimes it's really important to think about our health first.

That's what happened to me, I don't need to undergo at Hysterectomy surgery If I just choose my health first than everything I want. So this one was really a self awareness and a lesson for me so that i can't to it TWICE.

Third is WEALTH, wealth is always there. We can have that as much as we want, but our health was not. Once we damage our health it will start to change our life too.

What lesson did I learned after my operation?

I suddenly realize that my body was not like before. I can't stay up all night and I can't move as I want. Sometimes it's hurt and sometimes it's not, whenever I wanna do something I can't do it well due of what I feel in my tummy. And whenever I was stressed, it's hurt like hell.

I just realized also that health is more important than the things that we wanted, it really teach me a lesson and still teaching me a lesson Everytime I want to eat something or I want to do something.

So lesson learned, before doing things that might affect your health, think first. Because it's really hard if you were struggling because of the result of what you did.


Author's Note:

Hi! Sorry If my response to the comment section was late. I'm having a hard time because of my internet connection, even my data tas also slow. I don't know what's the problem or maybe there's an issue to the network provider that causes it's slow.

It's hard for me to view articles and to view comments, it's keep loading and loding that's why I responding late already. Thankyou!

And also, I wannaa say thankyou to ate @Jane by renewing her sponsorship and to all who sponsored me, thankyou so much!.

IMAGE SOURCE: GOOGLE.

By:OfficialGamboaLikeUs 

14
$ 3.78
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 9
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I remember watching some people do this type of thing and I even laughed and thought maybe I should try it I could get millions of views and retire haha But for me I feel that my health is worth more than money. It can't buy you health and can't fix the problems that will come with the obesity and heart problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change na tayo ng life style next year dzai. Di tayo pabata kaya expect natin ang sakit sakit pag umedad na tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always choose health sissy it is to be treasured most. If you are healthy you can find the money. Besides if your sickly your money will be just put into medication right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truebatee, di natin magagamif pera sa kabilang buhay saka pag healthy tayo kahat magagawa natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw one this past few days that disgusted me but worried me at the same time, I mean, he clearly is in trouble, he is just emotionally, mentally and physically ill to the point were he has to use a breathing device and he's still making videos. And I don't understand why so many people are incouraging him to keep going and why he doesn't listen to the ones telling him to stop and get help. Mukbangs interest me, I like them, and I want to do at least one to see what is like, but I wouldn't put my health on the line for views and money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same :( I like them also but I will not going to put my heakth into danger. I was so shock when I saw what happened to him, he's not like that before.. he's never been like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is the root of evil if we let it to control us, instead of the other way around. Anyway, if I'll be given a chance to choose, I'll choose health over wealth. What's the essence of having lots of money if you can't be able to use it when you're ill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True atee, yung weakth andyan lamg. Pero yung health natin once madamage maguumpisa na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we always have the same brain waves, I've also written an article today about money but in different topic, yes we can't blame those people that engage on mukbang since we don't know their intentions, maybe some of them wants money but some are just eating excessively as a stress reliever, however eating too much may cause to health issues, I've watched a video on project nightfall regarding a mukbanger that already obsess on eating to the point that he slowly killing himself due to different illness he feel since he's eating unhealthy foods everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, nagulat ako kase nung nanonood pako ng videos nya di sya ganon. Tas bigla kong nakita sa tiktok na ganon na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I'm always saying when that kind of matter pops up.. wealth or health....I will always choose health because that one enables you to enjoy every single blessing you have and to have in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko chinoose health ko before, ako rin nagsuffer dahil sa sariling pagkaselfish ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas pipiliin ko yung health always, yess money is importante but as you said money can change people but my point is we can make a little oney if are always healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is always there, pero yung health mismo hindi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Di bali konti lng pera basta masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami ganyan mare yung makakamtan nayung fame at may pera na malilimutan na yung iba. I will always choose health talaga kasi pag healthy pwede maging wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee, yung iba naiisip na mapagkakaitaan kaya gugustuhin maski nakasalalay mismo health nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan ang wrong mareπŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe nasasabi pa nya ngayong yan kasi healthy pa siya pero time will come,page may health crisis na dumating ,he will realize that money isn't what really matters at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi narinate, super taba nya na tapos minsan gumagamit oasya ng oxygen para makahinga. Siguro un ung payment sa ginawa nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Avocado ba ito? hehe yeah, I hate really watching his videos, I don't visit just saw the story with Project Nightfall from Agon. A vegan turn to mukgbang hungry not for food but views.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sya ngaaa, kahit rin ako e. Di naman kasi sya ganyan noon, feeling ko lumaki ulo niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago