I Dreamed Of My Grandma Again During My Birthday

20 39

I still remember, when my grandmother was still alive. I used to love my grandmother very much, when she was with me I was often filled with love.

The sweetness of her love is unceasing, she often preaches to everyone, and she puts me aside when she sleeps and she often teaches me things.

She used to say that she didn't want to see me in this thing or in such a situation.

She always told me that she wanted to see me in this kind of thing and situation that was so good. She said she wanted me to see in a place where I could live well without being trampled on or anything harmful.

My grandmother was so careful with me that she hardly scolded and beat me, that she almost spoiled me in everything, especially the ones I wanted.

I still remember, she always said, "When you grow up, don't cultivate anger and don't be jealous hah.", she always reminded me that no matter what happens, I always choose to forgive.

At first, it was a bit confusing to me, which I didn’t understand what she meant. her sermons were vague in my mind but deep in my heart.

I stayed with my grandmother for a long time, until they had to pick me up because I was close to grade 1, since then we have rarely visited my grandmother.

Until she returned to Iloilo because it was necessary since then I haven't seen my grandmother. My sadness is that I didn't say goodbye to lola, that I didn't hear her voice before she left.

I was angry at that time because they didn't say that grandma was going back to her place, I only found out when I asked why we weren't visiting them anymore. Just a month before we left my grandmother died, I was crying and I didn't know how to calm down. I can't sleep, I want to see grandma during those hours.

It's so hard to feel, so hard to face the thing that they didn't let me see grandma first and say goodbye.

When we got home to Iloilo, I remembered I was looking for my grandmother. I asked them where they were, and they took me to the cemetery. I didn't want to go home then because I wanted to be with him for a long time, but they scolded me because it was getting dark.

That night I had a dream about grandma, we were walking. And then she said, "Don't forget my sermon to you, I love you so much". Then I suddenly woke up.


yesterday, July 04, 2021, was my birthday. I dreamed of grandma again before I woke up. In my dream we were in Laguna, she was sitting at the head of the bed and I was at her feet. We laughed, and then she teased me.

I was just laughing in my dream, she was happy to feel but at the same time, I felt heavy.

After a while, we both fell silent, but she just smiled. Grandma's face was so happy in my dream, I could see the excitement in her eyes as I stared. But as I looked into her eyes I felt some emotion, as if I suddenly wanted to cry and give her a hug.

I just stared at my grandmother, until she arranged her seat and talked to me. "Honey, it's your birthday. I know everything you've been through hasn't been easy for you. I know behind your fights you're getting very weak, but you know I'm very impressed with you."

After she said that she hugged me, I felt that. I felt the warmth of her hug, I felt my grandmother's hug with me that I really wanted to feel again years ago.

as she hugged me I hugged her back, then she said, "You already know him right? You already know."

I still don't know who grandma is referring to, I still don't know who she is referring to in what she said. I just said, "Grandma, don't."

Then she kissed me on the forehead, grandma said "Honey, I'm leaving. I'm so happy to see so many people taking care of you even when I'm gone." After she said that, all of a sudden my surroundings lit up, and I woke up.

When I woke up, my tears suddenly flowed. It was only then that I felt that I was so happy when my grandmother was still alive, I was so happy when she saw me,


Lola, di ko alam kung panaginip ba talaga yun o nagparamdam ka, pero isa ang gusto kong malaman mo. Lola, sobrang miss na kita.

Date Publish: 070521

5
$ 1.77
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sa totoo lang di ko naranasang magka Lola. Di kasi taga Mindoro sina Mama ata Papa, ung family nila ay andun ata ss Romblon. Anyway Belated happy birthday 🎊🎉🍰🥧🎂🍮. More birthday to come pa sayo. Ang ganda ng gift sayo ni Lord ano, nakita at nayakap mo si Lola mo 🥧🍰🎉🎊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

SALAMATATEEEE. oo nga e dalawang beses ko si lola napanaginipan this year eheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww..Jappy Birthday again...na miss ko tuloy Lola ko..lagi lang yung gusto mag pa hug at kiss pag nakikita ako...kahit malaki na ko at may anak na bini baby pa rin ako na gusto ko naman hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Iba sila magbigay ng love te, sobrang nakakamiss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueeeeeeeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday bhe. Never ko pang napanaginipan si lola ko per lagi ko syang iniisip. Lab na lab ako nun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

for sure ate masaya rin siya sa nakikita nya sayooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss kana din po ng lola mo.😊I know she's so happy and proud of you now po. Lola's are the best talaga . I'm a lolas boy. she took care of me since I was a child .and I'm thankful na malakas pa siya at nagagabayan ako. Pray for your lola lang po .😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ilang taon nasya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

63 po ..64 po this August

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ambata paaa. more years to come sakaniyaaa. nakakamiss talaga silolaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a sign your grandma loves you a lot. I'm sorry for what happened to your grandma. Always pray and your grandma will still guide you. God bless you.😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

u too manangg. halong gd permi subongggg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will. Kaw man halong kagid permi Langga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for what happened to your grandma. Your grandma loves you so much and lucky you, you were able to spend tume with her when she still alive. Belated happy birthday to you! I wish also that my mother will visit me in my dream on my birthday.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

basta sa bday mo wag ka malungkot, malapit narin sayo no? mga ilang weeks nalang. ambilis rin kasi ng araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ambilis ng araw hehe. Next week na. I try not to feel sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One time dn ako nanaginip ng lola kong sumakabilang buhay na (relative ng mama ko)..hndi ako sumama sa libing nun kc may trabaho ako...cguro ngparamdam kc hndi ako dumalaw sa kanya 😥

$ 0.05
2 years ago

minan talaga sila nalang ung magpaparamdam eh, ang tagal ko narindi dumalaw kay lola. eversince magkacovid, sinarado kasi nila ung sementeryo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago