An Open Letter For Those Who Were Fighting For Depression.

7 46

When I feel ashamed of who I've become, there are nights like this one when I can't look in the mirror. Realizing that I have scars all over my mind and body that will forever remind me of the things I never wanted to happen is agonizing. I have no idea what the future holds for me, and it might take me a lifetime to realize that I have nothing really wrong with myself or to be kind to myself. However, I promise to keep looking for hope.

I should be thoughtful to my own soul. I'm deserving of your forgiveness. I will continue to battle these fights myself. I will have faith.

Because it is the only way I can remember that I am not alone, I wrote this open letter with all of my heart. Please know that I'm breaking apart just like you are, despite the fact that I have no idea what you're going through at the moment. I deeply empathize with your frustration, and I imagine that you were unable to cope with everything that has been going on in your life. From a remote place, I can never really comfort you, however I actually trust these words get to you.

It's possible that you are crying in your bedroom over things that still haunt you because you were harmed by people who betrayed and abused you and the traumas are keeping you awake at night. You have put in so much effort to heal, but at times like these, all you want to do is get lost in your own thoughts and pray that you will survive another night.

Because so many people rely on you, you might be pleading with yourself to hold on to your job in a train or bus. However, because you have to work every day, you are exhausted and just want to rest. You have always desired a life that is better and more comfortable, but fate has decided that you must struggle and bleed in order to achieve something you truly desire. Because you are always short on time and money, you would feel guilty if you tried to pamper yourself.

You couldn't stop comparing yourself to people who have more privilege and are more successful at their jobs at that point.

Even though I have no idea what is making you want to give up right now, I hope you will hear me. Just like you, I've lost everything, and I'm trying to decide if this life is still worth living. I will never be certain. I'm lost, but I'm trying to keep believing that I'll get something good.

  • In a different life, we might live the life we've always wanted.

  • In a different universe, maybe things would be different and we would get everything we deserve.

In any case, I genuinely want to believe that we endure this life some way or another. I wish we had another day to appreciate the beautiful little things. In the event that our objectives do not come to pass, I also hope that we will return to the same location where the stars provide us with solace.


Final thoughts

Please be reminded that you are not alone, let's fight this!

8
$ 2.40
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Salamat po dito at nakatulong po talaga sa sa akin. Medyo stressed din po talaga ako lately at pinanghihinaan na ng loob. Pero tuwing nakakabasa po ako ng nga ganito ay nagkakaroon po ang ng pinanghahawakan para magpatuloy at lumaban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Letter opened and read...We are not alone and yes we all should never give up on fighting. We have to look at better times in our lives and not give up on hopes of obtaining happiness in the future. We can't squander on the what ifs but try to paint a better picture of our future. Virtual hugs to all of us 🤗🤗🤗 along with virtual coins to author:) May we all pray, trust, and talk with God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for giving me such a huge upvote, I'm so thankful!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem it was touching and letter found me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lang te. Isipin mo na lang na lahat ng nangyayari sa atin is may dahilan. If ever I feel so depressed, lagi ko lang iniisip na nangyayari sa akin lahat nung mga problems ko sa buhay ay may dahilan. Sadyang may mga bagay lang talaga na di para sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats right ,fight lang talaga alwas remember that meron tayong God.We may experienced something bad but it will gives so much lessons in life.Fight the depresion and continue living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga let's fight this. Yung mga challenges part talaga ng life natin kaya dapat marunong tayong lumaban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago