Foolish Girl

4 6

I was once a carefree individual, no concerns in anything, no dreams, my friend was myself, I do not listen to all the warnings and small talks my parents gave me whenever they knew I'm up to something, I was seventeen and just stopped from attending university, I was taking up BS in Political Science then. Because I came from a poor family, a father as a driver and farmer, a mother as a house keeper, you can tell that they cannot give everything that I need. Only a small amount of allowance every week and everytime it was not enough. Back then I was so ungrateful, I'd rather stop going to school than be an outcast because I always lack financially. That was a wrong move for me, because years later I cannot find a real high paying job because I didn't finish anything. I regretted every single mistake I took and said to myself if only I was patient and put up with the hardship back then, if only I had preferred to finish my studies even it was difficult at that time. Hardship won't lasts as long as you work hard, that was not me back in the days when my mother was still alive, if only I'm earning a lot she could have live until now. I am so sorry for myself because I did it to us.

I returned to school and took up BS in Secondary Education majoring in Social Sciences, with the help of my father, I finished my studies and now I'm earning enough for the whole family.

The foolish little girl was gone. Every mistake she took became my inspiration to strive more so that I can walk a different and more promising path I should have been taken years ago.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

It is good that you are willing to share your stories to everyone else. It is an eye opener and perhaps will help somebody else to make their decisions too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, that life is full of suffering. All of us have to make a mistake, but we need to learn a lesson.

Learning happens to be a lifelong process. We have to keep on learning new ideas, to confront personal challenges in life.

Knowing more about ourselves, motivates each of us to understand "who we are". We will be able to cope with personal problems. There is intellectual growth, and emotional strength.

This article inspired me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We learn day by day in Life !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that in every struggles there is a purpose for that and a lesson that we need to learn. I'm happy for you that you learned your lesson and really able to provide for your family. You should be proud of yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago