I want some fried chicken ..😋😋

3 35
Avatar for Noshe
Written by
10 months ago

25 june ,2023

Hello friends and readers . Hopes you are well .

Yesterday i read article of @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguy

He write article the topic is This and That food.

He asked so many questions in this article and i took 1 question from the article of @Coolmidwestguy . So the prompt from the @Coolmidwestguy i select my topic that is I want some fried chicken

It was love at first bite.

Delicious looking piece of fried chicken from redbook

Everyone who knows me knows that I love a good fried chicken. In most of my favourite memories growing up, you best believe that fried chicken was hanging out somewhere in the background. I was probably around 8 or 9 years old when my mum would take me to Fried Chicken for dinner. I remember screaming in delight as I ran around the in-store playground with random kids whose parents who also dined in. I would gladly pause my play to go back to her for delicious bites of chicken. That was the beginning of my long-standing love story. I’m now 24 but there’s still nothing like biting into a well-seasoned, crunchy, juicy piece of chicken at the end of a long day, good or bad.

Here’s reasons why i like fried chiken .

#It’s has humble beginnings.

Have you ever wondered who invented fried chicken? I would like to pay tribute to the Scottish people of the Middle Ages for getting sick of baking and broiling chicken, because they somehow had the ingenuity to toss it directly into hot cooking oil, and thus giving birth to this life-giving food source. The Africans too contributed significantly to this delicacy thanks to their expert seasoning techniques.

The recipe was transported to the American South by African slaves and served only during special occasions. During that period, chickens were choice meat as they were more affordable to rear. After the abolition of slavery, it became a ubiquitous household dish in America, and eventually worldwide when the globalisation of food chains began. What started out as a celebratory dish in the homes of African slaves became a popular comfort food for people all over the world.

2. It brings people together.

I thought that fried chicken is the best that brings people together . In my whole life i notice that when we throw a party at home or any resturant , chicken is included in menu . No one skip chicken in any event . And not only real life, i also watch in Movies and dramas , people preffer chicken . So i think fried chicken play important role to brings people together .

3. It tastes like home.

What I realise is that you can never go too wrong with its taste no matter which part of the world you are in. Each country has its unique seasoning and preferred cut of chicken, but the base flavour is still the same. It’s a great food choice if ever you miss food from home. I search for it whenever I travel because the consistency in taste brings me much comfort. A single bite can take me back to my happy place.

Fried chicken

Fried chicken , also known as Southern fried chicken, is a dish consisting of chicken pieces that have been coated with seasoned flour or batter and pan-fried, deep fried, pressure fried, or air fried. The breading adds a crisp coating or crust to the exterior of the chicken while retaining juices in the meat. Broiler chickens are most commonly used.

How we prepare friwd chicken

The ingenuity to toss it directly into hot cooking oil, and thus giving birth to this life-giving food source. The Africans too contributed significantly to this delicacy thanks to their expert seasoning techniques.

The recipe was transported to the American South by African slaves and served only during special occasions. During that period, chickens were choice meat as they were more affordable to rear. After the abolition of slavery, it became a ubiquitous household dish in America, and eventually worldwide when the globalisation of food chains began. What started out as a celebratory dish in the homes of African slaves became a popular comfort food for people all over the world.

Don't forget to subscribe , upvote ,like and comment .

Thanks for reading...🤩🤩

4
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Noshe
Written by
10 months ago

Comments

When I was a kid I loved fried chicken. I will be very happy if my dad buys me KFC. But as an adult, I tried to become a vegetarian and no longer eat fried chicken

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Haha that's some history and love for fried chicken🍗 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes ..that's. History and my love for fried chicken .. 😍

$ 0.00
10 months ago