My First ice-cream date

2 43
Avatar for Nkine_osowor
2 years ago

Article 6, 26th April.

I’ve always been shy when talking to any guy, my face looks to the ground and my legs walk faster when I see crowd of men. Hmmm! I would always rejects rides and date offers. No, was always the answer. I tried many times to run from men for the stories I heard were scary, funny, nice and crazy too.

I kept on acting childish, timid and girly, not until I met williams( a family friend). I met him in a family wedding , he was tall and good looking. gosh!!! he’s eyes were so small and pretty nice, he’s lips were as cute as his chin. he was the only guy I started talking to; because he was a family friend.

As time went on , we would talk for hours and chat for long, I would giggle out loud, smile out broad and re-read our chats every damn time. Every morning when I wake up I rush back to get a glimpse of our chat and it was always fun to do. Time passed we kept talking every night. Williams asked for sit out date but I declined as always.

Month passed, affection grew, the bond became stronger, I could feel when he was hurt, I knew when he was sad and I understood when he needed my attention, we barely see each other but our minds were alike and our feelings matched. “This guy is good”, those were my thoughts everyday.

since I bake, I decided to show him love with cake, during a video call I shuttered telling him he’ll get cake from me by the road side. He said” we weren’t exchanging cocaine”, so we’ll meet somewhere cool and chill. Williams asked I picked any location of my choice and I did. I chose Mario’s ice chop(a shop for ice-cream and coffee).

Ice-cream date

He sat down close to the he wooden door of the ice cream shop and watched me walk in, it was the first time I hugged a guy , our eyes interlocked, our hearts were alike, then he gave a wide smile. I was shy again, I bit my lips and rubbed my palms, my legs trembled a bit in fact I was tensed. I had no words to say, but it’s crazy how I could chat till 12:am but couldn’t speak for minutes.

waiter!!, waiter!!, Williams called the guy on black, I took my orders and he did too. For few minutes we spent together i eyes could tell we had grew feelings for each other. I was rest assured he was meant for me, for the first time in my whole life I knew my heart has fallen deeply for a man.

Williams spoke out for long, I knew he was a parrot( he talks too much).Before a twinkle I heard words I’ve only heard in movies(I love you). My mouth was open and my eyes blinking, the spoon I held hadn’t enter my mouth yet, I paused for a while wondering what to say. I smiled broadly cause I felt shy saying those words back. He understood I couldn’t respond. We spent hours chatting, we shared the cake together, we left the ice shop and walked down the streets holding cups of cone ice-cream

I’m a fool!! I came home shouting, I giggled out loud like a child. The fact I couldn’t say( I love you) made me blush. But in all I wished I said those words back. Days is past we grew closer, he was my better half, my companion, my rising sun. Williams woke me up every single day with a message and every night I slept happy knowing I would get a sweet morning message the next day.
My love for him grew wide, another date was fixed for 23rd April 2021 at a cinema ,so I washed my best dress and revamped my wig, I planned on expressing my heart, and saying( I love you). In fact I was fully prepared this time.

17th April 2021, we spoke for long, he told me he was going out with his friends, we videoed call till my phone batter died by 11:am. Later during the day when my phone was charged, I checked on him but he wasn’t online, I called but couldn’t get through.
18th April 2021, by 7:32 am I checked my phone hoping to see a “good morning message”but I didn’t see any.
Ahhhh!!! I gazed at my phone for minutes still no message. I didn’t perceive or think too much. Few hours passed Williams didn’t Send anything .

Exactly 10:15 am, I heard a loud scream from the sitting room, my Mum was wailing , we all rushed tensed cause whenever my Mum wail like that something wrong has happened.
The next words she spoke were the worst I’ve heard all my life, Williams is gone, she spoke with tears. Gone to where, dead!!!!,. I could feel my leg trembling, my heart beating faster, my body shaking, I couldn’t feel my hands, I couldn’t believe my ears, my eyes were full with tears, I couldn’t process anything, I didn’t understand how?, why?. For Gods sake!, can this be true, it was too much for me to bear.

william was poisoned by someone during the gathering with his friends. He came back home complaining of stomach ache and foam gushing out of his mouth). His dad told my Mum this. I knew one of his jealous and evil friends must have poisoned him.
Oh! My sweet Williams I cried like a child, I wished I stopped him from going out, I wished I hugged him tight during our ice-cream date, I wished I said those words back(I love you), I wished I kissed his lips and stared at his eyes a little longer, I wished my battery didn’t die off. I cried staring at his picture

The nights became darker, my hearts was heavy. I promised never to fall in love for along while cause I was scared not to loose my love again. All I have of Williams are memories from our ice-cream date, his pictures and old chat to read and smile, laugh and cry while reading....

my first ice-cream date left me here alone.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @Tiffa
Avatar for Nkine_osowor
2 years ago

Comments

Hey, nice writeup.. But I got a few tips for you. Reach out on WhatsApp 07032237692

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Alright I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago