Truth of Life

5 29
Avatar for Niquita16
2 years ago

The beauty of growing up is realizing what really matters in life....

I remember as a child desperately wanting to grow up quickly and become an adult so that I could do whatever I wanted without being restricted by my parents. But, as I get older, I see how difficult and complicated life can be. Sometimes I just want to be a kid again, running around outside with my friends and being overjoyed when I got my favorite barbie to play with.

Despite the fact that I am still young back then, I am aware that our family is poor. While I saw my friends get every toy they wished for from their parents, every time I asked for mine, my parents felt sorry for not being able to give me what I desired. I remember I used to believe in Santa Claus when I was a child. I used to watch a television that shows if we wanted something for Christmas, we should hang a sock with the wish letter inside it the night before Christmas day and Santa Claus will grant our wish.

I used to do it as a kid in the hopes that Santa Claus would read my wish and grant it. I'm always excited to wake up on Christmas morning to check my sock, but I'm always disappointed and sad. When I asked my parents, they told me that Santa might not be able to visit our house. Reminiscing on those memories from the past made me smile wide because I realized I believed what they had told me before. hahaha! I have no idea that Santa Claus is also my parents. Although I had never received any Christmas gifts before, my mother would always buy me a new dress to wear on Christmas day and I'm very happy and contented about it. My parents are the most wonderful people in the world to me.

Life is not as simple as I imagined it to be when I was younger. Growing up is never easy. It's not always about joy and success. Unlike before, you can simply wish for a toy and it will be yours. But now being an adult, you must strive for something you want to achieve in life. As I grew older, I had the opportunity to witness and experience life as it truly was.

You can't run away from the problems that will arise in your life. Happiness is no longer the dominant emotion as it once was when we were young. Sometimes you're suffering, sometimes you're sad, sometimes empty and there will come a time when you don't want to continue living anymore. As if nothing was always meant for you, even if you gave it you're all.

I now have a clear understanding of what my family is going through. The most important thing I've learned in life is that you can change your life, you can work for the better life you've always wanted. But my dream for my family will always remain consistent. The dream was to make my parents proud and to rise out of poverty. Give them the life they deserved after all they've done for our family.

Life lessons from my experiences as I grew up showed me how possible anything can be if you strive for it and you'll believe it will be yours someday. Pray!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Niquita16
2 years ago

Comments

Childhood is the best part of our life and when we get elder we lost that part and that becomes our past which will never come back. Your article is just awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh i like this! Youre good huh you have a very high thinking about your children memories. We can find happiness from it, and i know that because i also remember those hehe. Nice friend keep writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyou so much ateeee ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you wrote very nice, remembering childhood memories, even in their worst case, subconsciously brings a smile to our face, your mother and father will surely be proud of you, when a child struggles harder than her friends, she is much more mature and successful in adulthood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's truee! It might not be a perfect childhood but still I was very thankful that I experienced all of it that molds me of what I am right now as a person. Hoping I will get to achieve all my dreams for my parents someday 😊 Thankyouuu very much for appreciating my work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago