Love the Unlovable

6 52
Avatar for Niquita16
2 years ago

This is my very first article so bear with me. Thankyouu!! 😁

There are times that people feel unloved because someone defined them from the mistakes they have committed in life. They don't find themselves valuable anymore just because they don't reach the standards of living. In this article, I want to share a story about the teenage pregnancy of the girl I met and I entitled it "Love the Unlovable" because I want to serve this article as a lesson for everyone to respect and give love to all the women who became single mothers at a young age.

October 7, 2021, the scheduled day for my first dose vaccination, I met a girl two years younger than me.... she's 19 years old.

My friend told me that the requirements needed if I still have no valid ID is I can bring a certificate of residency and school ID only to get my first dose of vaccine. But once I got to the vaccination center, they are looking for my birth certificate since my school ID has no birthdate. So I decided to go to the near civil registration office in our city instead of going home cause it will take me a lot of hours and it's already 3 pm that time. Besides, I need to go back to the vaccination center as soon as possible.

Since I'm not that familiar with it, I approached this last girl on the line and tried to ask something about getting a birth certificate in the office. She's kind, she's simple, she's pretty. The way she talks to me, I can say that she has a good heart and she's a good person.

While waiting for our turn, out of nowhere she asked me if I'm still a student, what course and school I'm attending. After answering her, I asked the same question, and then she told me she stopped studying when she was in her first year of college since her boyfriend got her pregnant but didn't take the responsibility as a father and husband. That time she was only 17 years old. In short, he left her after knowing she's pregnant. I told her, why she didn't continue her study that time since the education system now is an online class and it's easy for her to attend class despite her being pregnant. She told me her mother cannot support her school tuition and expenses anymore but she has a plan to continue her study. I can see the willingness in her eyes, how excited she is to finish college to help her family and give a bright future for her baby.

I felt pity for her. I feel sympathy for the bad situation she has gone through. I can see she's been through a lot and regretting the wrong decision she made in the past. But I was happy that she became my friend even just for a little time. Knowing she finds my presence comfortable that she even trust me to know her life story made my heart melt. Since after few months of being locked up at home, this is the first time I was able to leave home but just only because of the vaccination schedule. hahaha sad. This is one of the things I miss the most when there's still no pandemic; socializing with other people through personal interaction, knowing them, befriend them, and hear their stories of life. Remembering this, even sharing struggles, is a great way to connect with humanity.

Maybe you know someone in the same situation as her or maybe it could be you who experienced that kind of challenge in life. What I'm trying to imply in this story I shared with you is, no one has the right to judge others or to step down on other people just because they weren't successful as you. Don't define them by the mistakes they have committed in the past. We, everyone, commit mistakes. We don't like talking about failures very much but I believe it's one thing we have in common as humans. The important thing is, despite every shortcoming, we learn something and we can grow through it. We moved forward and become a better version of ourselves.

To all the women who have experienced or currently experiencing this kind of burden, I know you can't escape from others' judgment but your feelings and what you're going through right now are all valid. I know it's been hard for you but don't blame yourself for trusting and loving someone to the point that you gave your all. Being in a bad situation doesn't mean you will be stuck there forever. You just need to find the door of happiness and looking for the brighter side of everything. Just don't let that happen again in your life.

While for all the men, stop disturbing women you aren't ready for. Don't make them trust you with all their heart then you'll just be going to destroy it later on. Don't shake their stable world, don't hold their hand and leave them in the middle. Stay at your post. You can ruin everything in their lives :)

P.S. I'm not tolerating teenage pregnancy, my point here is I know they are facing the consequences of their mistakes so instead of belittling them, judging them, making them feel unloved and unrespected; let's educate them. Show them that it's not the end of their dreams, there's always hope for everyone to get up and start over stronger and wiser in the reality of life. They have already been through a lot.

6
$ 1.47
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @QueencessBCH
Avatar for Niquita16
2 years ago

Comments

Yoir right bhe, im one of them giving birth at the young age. It might be mistake and unplanned but Im blessed . And I never regret about what life I have except for not finishing my studies. I had a chance but I choose to be simple housewife. I nevermind people who do judge me before, my focus is on my own life haha.

Anyway, its nice to see you here☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to know po na you're living a happy life yet simple despite your past challenges in life :) Thankyou po for reading my first article ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is correct. You are not tolerating it, but things happened and sometimes out of control for the youngster. What matters is the lesson behind every mistakes. That lesson should stick to you, become your guide and be the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, I just want to at least lessen the burden they have by making them feel loved and understood through this article. To give them hope and leave a reminder that is not the end of achieving their dreams. OMG! Thankyou for reading my first article, super appreciated po! ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , you are right Already they've made mistake, we should not criticize them but rather give them way forward that can still make it,that the pregnancy doesn't stop them from becoming great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! No one has the right to define other people by their mistakes, everyone can learn from their failures and change for the better. Thankyou for reading my article, appreciated po ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago