#5. First exam to the next, what am I doing?

4 15
Avatar for Ninem
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: True Story, Study

I am unable to fullfill my expectation again. I faild to fill up my lackings again. What actually I should do? Looking forward to find the solution . What should I do next? Need to find out the lackings and start from where get stopped.

Talking about my performance in the exam of my fourth semester final going on. Today it was the second exam. Course name is Organic chemistry( IV). Mainly this part of chemistry talks about benzene and it's derivatives.

In these semester this course contains 4 chapter

  • Heterocyclic compounds : Pyrrole, Furan, Thiophen, Indole, Pyridine, Quinoline and lastly Isoquinoline

  • Polynuclear compounds : Natphtalene, Anthracene, phenanthrene

  • Aliphatic cyclic compounds

  • Acid & Base

I know this terms may seems new to you if you are unknown about you. But with the compound Naphthalene you are well known because everyone used to know it. It is basically use to protect our clothes from insects otherwise insects can destroy your favourite dress.

Preparation for today's exam.

There are four chapters in this semester I have already mentioned above. I have completed two chapters another one I couldn’t complete in time. And the third one we did an assignment on that given to Mam already which was a poster on Acid and base.

Due to covid-19, there are huge changes occurred in the education system. Now we are giving exams calling it half syllabus (short semeseter version) which actually the syllabus is the same but in the number system, it is half of the full marks. Like I have written in the previous article that the final exam is for 50 marks. But actually it is 25 marks. This 25 marks gonna double itself when the result will be made. If I could score 20 marks out of this 25, it will be counted as 40 in the result. Btw this system will be changed after the December 2022 as authority said and will get back yo the previous system.

I have completed to chapters truly and another one is likely given a revision. There were three sets of questions in the exam and do we need to answer two sets of question it says contain 12.5 marks. it was very good that each set of question has been made with one chapter. Like from 3 chapters 3 set of questions.

I have answered 2nd and 3rd set of questions.

Did I answered all questions?

I am regretful to say that i couldn't answer all. I have left more than 3 questions which contains 16 marks. I was only able to answer 34 marks🥲 I expected to answer atleast more or less 45. These two chapters are ful of chemical reactions that it is very hard to remember all the reactions and catalyst at the same time.

I have scored 36.5 in the continuous 50 marks so if I could answer atleast 40 it will lead my total number abouve 70 that means the CG would easily become 3.5 according to these exams. Now what to do? It is gone, i need to focus to the next exam.

What’s next?

The next plan is to move on from this part of sadness, bad performance and focus on the next exam. There are 5 days remaining before the next exam which will be held on the following sunday. I have to cover all the subject before the times run out and make revision atleast twice so that I can be able to answer all the questions. I have to give my best effort to lift my CGPA. At the end of the day, the result facts in the field of jobs and your carrier if you want to work in a reputed company. Because your academic result will represent you first and then your ability. And people will also judge you with that. This is a common matter now a days in the world of tough competiton.

Wish me luck again, am gonna try again to compete the enemy of my mind which diverts me a lot from study and keep my concentration to the study. I have to get better, today or tomorrow. Not willing to give up, never!

Thanks for your precious time you spend on reading my articles. I will try to enrich my articles with entertainment, knowledge, fun so that you don't get bored. For today, bye bye❤️

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for Ninem
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: True Story, Study

Comments

Sorry about that, my friend. I wish you good luck. I'm glad you were able to do something even though you could not finish it. That's beautiful of you. Please make sure that you prepare well for the next exam. I know you will do well. Success is yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey came here from.noise app i wish you ace all the exams though 🥰 amen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ow wow, welcome dear. What is your name in noise.app? Thanks for the wish dear. I am really desiring to do good in my exams and score a good result. Little worried though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago