Dark Tower-Part 7

0 24
Avatar for Nidos
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Tale, Short Story, Poetry, Diary, Poem, ...

The anxiety surrounding my heart must have been reflected on my face, as “Do not be afraid, apprentice,” Brendon said, turning towards me as he drew his sword, “at worst, we will meet our ancient ancestors.”

I could not say that these words I heard comforted me very much, for at that moment my mind was preoccupied with the vision of thousands of savages coming down the slopes. I noticed the spear coming towards my face late, but fortunately, Brendon neutralized this danger by splitting it in two with his sword, and then separated the head of the savage who was the owner of this spear from his body.

The person smashed two people who had suddenly sprung from behind a rock that had fallen in front of us from above, with a single sword strike, and then split the chest of a man jumping from the rock with a bone dagger in his hand. A bone ax swirling across me swirled past me with its wind on my face, and then, like a vermin, I fell from somewhere above and stabbed the point of my sword in the throat of a man who suddenly ended up in front of me.

A piece of hot blood, whose name I couldn't tell, hit my face, and a bone bun that had been blown off, smashed the head of the man next to me like an egg. At one point, I saw a whistling spear enter the mouth of another person on the other side of me and come out of the neck. As I threw myself to the ground to avoid an ax aimed at my head, I managed to chop a savage's legs with my sword, and before I could even get up from the ground, I met the ax that another savage had landed on me with my sword.

With all his strength, I kicked him in the groin as the savage clutched my sword with his axe, and then I threw him with my feet into the thorny leaves a short distance away. The killer plants greedily snatched the food that fell into their laps, and the leaves, which pierced human flesh like knives, began to digest their food in no time.

As the Baraks began to corner us and inflict casualties, one by one, Steve took a small ball from his robes' pocket and threw it from the ground into the enemies, and soon a rapidly growing orb of flame smashed the savages and smashed their body parts in all directions, but savages were filling this bloody space. it was not late.

We were now engaged in a fiercer battle with a much more enraged and ambitious crowd than before, when a giant translucent thorny appendage suddenly descended from above and swept the crowd before us. Quickly crawling and twisting on the ground, the arms fanned the earth and huge stones that the black snow had not yet covered, catching the savages and crushing them like insects.

Each crowd that fled left and right was soon seized by another arm, stroking itself, torn into knots of thorny appendages, and within seconds a heap of giblets. After a roaring that drowned out the screams, I saw a devil's mouth devour these corpses along with the road's floor.

As the giant fluttering wings of the devil slowly passed in front of us, an appendage clung to the dust and crept towards us, and after a detailed examination of the front of the hollow we were in, it retreated and disappeared from our view. Apparently, a devil wandering in the layers of the atmosphere had seen the magic used by Steve and went down and returned to the clouds after he had carried out the massacre in accordance with his nature.

The time we waited in that hollow without moving a finger felt like centuries to me, and then when the horns of the savages were heard again, "Come, we're going out." said Steve, holding the magic balls he had taken out of his robe pocket.

Hearing this, Brendon and Shahset looked at each other for a while and then followed Steve, who was advancing ahead. Meanwhile, a corridor was opening in the middle of the crowd coming out from right and left and was giving way to a man approaching us.

There was no doubt that this man, approaching us, with his semicircular headdress made of razor fur, his dark face carved with various inlaid skins, and the bone in his nose pierced on both sides, was the chief of the tribe.

He was wearing a cloak, which at first glance seemed to have been made of human skin, due to its sewn-on parts, which had unconscious eyes, twisted hideous smiles, and crooked facial expressions. The crowd around him pointed their spears at us, awaiting the next order.

Steve said, "Tell them we will surrender." said.

The person squinted his eyes as if he was calculating the possible scenarios in his head, but Brendon was quick to intervene in the situation and shouted that Steve was a traitor who should be punished by execution.

Brendon's shouting like this caused many of the baraks' spears to menacingly thrust at his throat, but even when Brendon was unable to move his neck from the spears, he continued to shout and curse Steve. Although the figure seemed reluctant, he said something in the abhorrent language of the baraks, and those words caused a devilish grin to appear on the scruffy face of the baraks chief.

On a command from their chief, the savages narrowed the circle around us and approached us, "You're betraying our ancient ancestors, Shahset, your soul will suffer forever on the other side." said Brendon, and then, turning towards Steve, even though the spearheads against his throat caused his skin to rip and bleed, "You vile freak, I'll tear you apart with my own hands and feed your rotten flesh to the knives at the first opportunity!" yell.

“Don't worry brother, the divine powers are with us.” ' Steve replied, as the baraks put necklaces made of skulls around our necks.

to be continued...

Thank you for reading :)

You can find the other parts here.-


https://read.cash/@Nidos/dark-tower-part-1-5425182c - PART-1

https://read.cash/@Nidos/dark-tower-part-2-65ca9503 -PART-2

https://read.cash/@Nidos/dark-tower-part-3-590c4a2b -PART-3

https://read.cash/@Nidos/dark-tower-part-4-4213462a -PART-4

https://read.cash/@Nidos/dark-tower-part-5-a6687ce7 -PART-5

https://read.cash/@Nidos/dark-tower-part-6-90f93c7d -PART-6

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nidos
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Tale, Short Story, Poetry, Diary, Poem, ...

Comments