The innocent Classmate.

10 27
Avatar for NiceAYO
2 years ago

Friends, it's another opportunity to write on this beautiful platform (read.cash), and i am so much glad for it. Trust everyone is fine and doing so great? At my side here we just finished watching the Uefa Champions league match between REAL MADRID and CHELSEA FC, the game was truly big fight between the two teams, the fought with their last breath, but REAL MADRID emerged the winner with a count of (5:4 aggregate).

Sponsors of NiceAYO
empty
empty
empty

I met FEMI again after a long time. 

Source: unsplash.com

Yesterday, i was on my way going somewhere, and came across my old classmate, we graduated from the same elementary school together years back. As I saw him from a distance, I could still recognize him, so i shouted his name FEMI!!!!! At first he didn't ear me, then i shouted again, OLUWAFEMI JAMES! He turned and saw me, we ran to each other, and hug, wow! It's been a long time,  happy to see again after many years. As we hugged I observed his facial look as changed, as in, he didn't have a complete eyes anymore, one eye had become blind, while one eye still function. This got me to ask question, what happened to your eye FEMI? And he replied "it's a long story". 

He told me his experience.

We sat somewhere and he began to tell me what had happened to him, he began this way;........ After i graduated from high school (secondary school), i had the desire to look for Money to take care of myself, to help my parents financially in my little way, and also to save some money for the furtherance of my education into the university. 

One day I saw an advert post of a Hotel that needed a worker, so i applied, and luckily i was employed. The time to start the work came, i resumed, and all things were going fine. I began to collect salary as a hotel worker.

Things were going fine until one day, while i was in duty, a businessman who used to be a our customer, came again to lodge for some days, he was welcomed and given the key of his room, so he went in. I was the one in charge of the cleaning of his room that time, i could remember, his room number was 34. When it was the second day, i went in to clean his room, after a certain period of time, he came and complained he could not see his wallet that contained dollars. We were called but non of us confess to the missed wallet, so he became vehement and wild, though the Manager was trying to calm him down, but instead he went and brought Police, and they arrested two of us in duty that day. 

At the police station.

Source: unsplash.com

When we arrived the police station, the businessman had before that time told the police to torture us very well so that we would confess were the wallet was, so, they began torturing us, i kept telling them i had taken no wallet, but they didn't just hear, one of the police then furiously clapped my face, it was as if my eyes were electrocuted, everywhere became dark at first, then blood began to come out from one of my eyes, "oooohh you have given me injury in my eyes" i kept saying but non of them care to listen. It was just as if they had perfect hatred for us.  Our parents came but we weren't granted bail immediately, when they saw the blood in my eye was nonstop, so they ordered i was taken to the hospital for treatment. 

To cut the story short, after some days, we then heard the businessman's wallet was not stollen in our hotel, in fact, he didn't even lose it. we were told he left and forgot it in his house . Then we got to know he was suffering from Dementia (lost of memory).

I pitied FEMI, he was innocent, but turned a victim of such occurrence that made him lose one of his eyes. This is a lifetime Injury.

Thanks for reading, please upvote comment, and subscribe.

I love you all ❤️💕💕❤️💕

Lead image source: unsplash.com

Date: 12th of April, 2022.




7
$ 0.69
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 6
Avatar for NiceAYO
2 years ago

Comments

That was such a sad tragedy for your friend and the police should pay for his eye. Do the parents didn't ask them to give their child an eye transplant? They must change his eye as they accused him badly and he don't deserve to lose his eyesight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God keep directing us in order not to be a victim of such. Femi lost his eye on something he didn't do. The eye is gone forever and the man is free. But they would have charged the man to cut to pay for surgery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigerian police and not properly investing a crime before concluding... It's so annoying though... It's just "sorry" they'll be able to say and nothing more. Can you imagine such tragedy, what if Femi died in the process?!

Even in America, they hardly torture suspects. Proper investigation is always carried out... But here, it's just a longer story to tell. I feel for Femi, this is so sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How i wish there could be a restructuring to how our police treat people in their custody, Femi's case really saddened my heart. I wish i have the power to fill the case in court and win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigerian Police and unprofessionalism. I hope things get better though. Also I watched yesterday match. I am glad those noise makers were kept quiet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seriously, the policing system is void of professionals. How i wish we could take case to court and win! It was really a tough match between the two teams. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my friend, this was a very bad thing that happened to your friend, he was very unlucky, I was really upset for him. If that person was in my country, he could have sued the businessman and the police for the damage to his eyes, and charged them a large sum of money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seriously, he ought to have sued the business man for damages, but maybe because he didn't have much money to file the case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your friend is truly innocent

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He was a very innocent guy that was unfortunately a victim of such occurrence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago