Setting smartBCH wasn’t that difficult

27 63
Avatar for Niazi420
2 years ago
Published Date:13/09/2021
Published by: Jawad Ahmed Khan
Article no: 29

Hope you all are doing well! Today I thought to share my smartBCH journey with you. If you are a newbie then stay with me at the end of this article to learn new things.

Let's start our article:-

If you haven’t visited my previous articles then do visit first.

https://read.cash/@Niazi420/lets-brief-what-is-cryptocurrency-88f68b27

Setting smartBCH wasn’t that difficult

Ash! Shit, here we go again. It’s been now one month that when admin of read cash and noise cash introduce us to a smartBCH. The first day, when he/she introduces us to this method, I didn’t get that properly so I just left that thinking that it is not useful or it’s just for a fun.

Why did I ignore smartBCH at the start?

After a few days, I saw many people set their wallets in smartBCH by connecting to Metamask. So, I thought I should also give it a try. I don’t remember whom, I read the first article about setting smartBCH. When I add the new network and fill the requirement of the smartBCH form even when I was in mid of filling the form, my Metamask wallet stopped working and it started from the start. I thought to give it a try again so this time I fill the form in hurry and I succeeded in filling the form on time but when I click on add icon again my Metamask wallet stopped working. Then with frustration, I leave my Metamask wallet and go to social sites and start scrolling. I thought why I am doing this so much effort just for fun because one thing was in my mind that these tokens are useless and have no values and they are just looking good in a wallet that’s why everyone is creating a wallet. So, I just start ignoring this and started doing my own business of wasting my time on social apps. Oops! Sorry, after few days I again saw posts on noise.cash about this smartBCH that they are participating in airdrops of $Cats, $Kittens, $Zombie, etc. But still, I ignore them because I didn’t see any mate from Pakistan that was involved in this thing. But again I thought to give it a try but again the problem was the same I wasn’t able to set my smartBCH. Then I thought, I had an ios device maybe that’s why I am not able to connect this because as you know if you are an ios device holder you know that iPhone does not support many things so I again left this and thought to try this on my laptop but you know I am a lazy person I ignore this again. And you better know that when you ignore good things in the future it becomes regrets. So, that’s why I am regretting it now.

Stop please,

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/M1ISqC4nwjb (Don't forget to like the article and subscribe too if you want)

Take your surprise.

Let me tell you what I lost.

After few days, I open my explore section on noise.cash to see what is happening nowadays. I saw many people were sharing about their token that they got this one and they got this one and this time they tell also the worth of it in BCH. They also tell that they get it from airdrops happening on Twitter etc. Then I go to my read cash profile and start exploring articles about how to set smartBCH wallet then I got a notification from Ms @FutureDoctor about setting up this wallet where she also told me that she also get these tokens from airdrops and then I contacted her to tell me how to set this all. She told me that now all airdrops are over and now you have to purchase from your own wallet and invest in these tokens they are good projects ( Advance Sorry IYKYK) hehe, so in this way, I lost free tokens.

How I set my smartBCH wallet?

 I contacted her on Telegram and she sends me again the form details and told me to put these all things in add network form but again I was having the same issue. She told me to reinstall the wallet and I do the same but nothing good happens so, she told me to use the laptop for this there is a problem with my mobile phone. But again I ignore and left this. In the evening time she shares an airdrop with me and told me that to must participate in it because It was good airdrops and there was a chance of winning but again the same issue still, I didn’t set my smartBCH wallet.

So I got to the setting and was thinking that what is the issue I am facing why my wallet always stopped working and start from the homepage again and again. Then suddenly I saw an option in my setting that I had set a lock option of wallet to 30 seconds and that’s why every time when I was filling the form it stopped working. Well! Then I reset my settings etc. And successfully created by smartBCH wallet.

How to set smartBCH wallet?

Let me tell you the easiest way to set smartBCH wallet. First of all, open your Metamask wallet and register yourself and save your 12 seed phrases anywhere. It would be better if you copy them on your copy or register.

 Then Tap on three lines at the left corner of your wallet as you see in the attached picture.

Then Scroll down a little bit and tap on the setting option as attached in the above picture.

Then scroll down again and tap on the Network option and after tapping on the Network icon now tap on Add network icon without tapping on anywhere else.

Now Simple put these all things in the form you see after tapping on Add Network.

----------> 1] Download a plugin / mobile app: metamask.io/download

2] Go to Settings > Networks, then click the 'Add Network' button.

✓ Network name 'SmartBCH' ✓

RPC URL smartbch.fountainhead.cash/mainnet Or, smartbch.greyh.at ✓

Chain ID 10000

✓Currency Symbol BCH

✓Block Explorer URL www.smartscan.cash

After filling the form just tap on add icon and boom your wallet is created.

Then return to the homepage of your wallet. You will see this kind of interface. Well! The first time you will see nothing Because I had already added other tokens addresses you can add tokens just by tapping on add token and then put the contract address in the first option your token will be added automatically.

Conclusion

As you can see that, it was not that difficult to add a token in your Metamask Wallet. Just because of my Metamask lock timer issue I face these issues otherwise this was a one-minute game.

 Ending thoughts

I had dropped a shareable link in the article go and try to find where it is and the one who will claim then please let me know in the comment box.

Btw, if you have any queries regarding anything you can follow me on my different branches :)

Noise.cash: https://noise.cash/u/JAwad75

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009409935128

Telegram:@jawad7555

Gmail: Jawadniazi897@gmail.com

Plagiarism

All words are written by me. This article is 100% unique.

Sponsors of Niazi420
empty
empty
empty

I want to thank you all my beautiful sponsors and the read cash team because without you guys I am nothing and will never complete my goals.

Have a good night

 Thank you for your reading and don’t forget to tap on the thumb icon.

 

15
$ 5.45
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Niazi420
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Niazi420
2 years ago

Comments

This is the article I needed, I didn´t know too much about it. With the post I can clarify several doubts about $cats, I think I arrived late to any airdrop but it will be cool to participate in any of them, or at least buy some tokens. Thanks bro!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am Glad that you found my article productive and got some information. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've done setting up mine and I received shiba already I don't know where that came from 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, wao congrats you must have participated in any airdrop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but I didn't expect I will get it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, When I expect I win the airdrops I failed every time. You are lucky and haha and don't expect next time too.🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you finally set up yours, congratulations! It's good to learn a thing or two these days, in fact, it is needed to learn more :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Hope it will be better for BCH adoption and I am noticing that people are now taking interest in these defi smart projects. I wish when the market gets stable then BCH crosses 1k.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and hope too that no one will take advantage of the BCH chain to scam others by bringing in scam coins. It is unavoidable though, so we also have to be careful on which coin to invest or trade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Thank you for your time friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've already set up my metamask wallet andd tried to fund it as well via coinflex.. But i don't know where to start after that.. I did not bumped into an article to guide what's next or how can i have eben..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are many articles of guidance. Btw, don't invest from your own wallet. On Twitter there are lots of airdrops you can join them and get free tokens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really? Thanks for the info. Will try joining twitter...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard of smart BCH wallet. But it hasn't been used. Because I'm brand new to online. I don't know much.However, after reading many articles about read cash currency, I have come to understand a little bit. thanks for share important one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries, everyone is still a noob. You have to take the first step of your own will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't use smartBCH wallet. Is it have extra function? Option. I am using Bitcoin wallet. Btw thanks for sharing this information. Sure i would try this wallet too. Have a sweet dreams mate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This wallet is used to store nfts or token. Thank you for stopping by. Have a good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what are nfts token🤓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear i have understand it,metamask is wallet instead of bitcoin cash wallet,i have not downloaded this, I want to contact with you on whatsapp give me your whatsapp number plzzz i have also request you on your email

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry mate. I can't give you my mobile number. You can contact me on telegram. My username is @jawad7555

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great idea. Why I didn’t do so...!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just do it brother. What are you waiting for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You finally did. Congratulations, Niazi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago