Cricket Tournament: Won or lost?

12 48
Avatar for Niazi420
2 years ago
Topics: Words, People, Daily life, Goal, My life, ...

April 19, 2022 Article no: 147

Greeting Guys

Good day, everyone! Hello, and welcome back to another blog. I hope you're all having a wonderful day. I'm doing well as well. First and foremost, I apologize for not being able to check all of the notifications from the box yesterday since I had a cricket competition last night in which I was competing, so I only saw around 25 articles. Even so, I'm happy that it wasn't terrible; it's better than nothing.

Now all I can hope for is that I will be able to maintain this routine for a long time.

Review

Today, in this article, I'll talk about my last cricket competition, which took place last night. So stick with me until the end because I am confident you will love reading this article

So, let's get started on our topic for today.

So, without wasting any more of your time, let's get started on today's article. But first, let's get started.,

If you haven’t visited my previous article yet then do visit it first.

https://read.cash/@Niazi420/a-visit-to-swimming-pool-9a9a7c18

Cricket Tournament: Won or lost?

I received a call a few days ago from a city buddy who is also a student at my university, informing me that I had entered your name in a cricket competition that will be held between our same city friends who are enrolled in the same institution but in separate departments. I was initially nervous because this was my first time meeting with all of my coworkers. Before I proceed, let me state that I am a shy and introverted person in real life. In my daily existence, I try to avoid meeting new individuals. On a daily basis, I am terrified of crowds and meeting new people.

I was also apprehensive because it had been a long time since I had held the bat, and I was afraid that if I didn't perform well in the match, I would be embarrassed in front of everyone. Well! Still, I was looking forward to the game because cricket was my favorite childhood physical game, which I used to play every day, sometimes for the entire day.

The competition was held the day before yesterday. I was concerned about going first, so I texted a friend to see if we could go to the event together. When I arrived, practically every team had already assembled. I greeted everyone; there were six teams in all. Every squad's captain also assigned their team a name. Our team was given the moniker Stallions by our captain. My team's captain delegated full authority to me because he was on the phone. The timetables for all of the teams were created by the team management. Our squad came in the first position in their match against a difficult opponent. We were fortunate enough to win the toss and choose to bat first. By the way, it was my decision.

These were my team players.

The contest lasted 6 overs, with our first batsman being dismissed in the first over, and it was now my turn to bat. Because I was new to them, everyone was cheering for me, and the bowler was nervous because he was afraid of how I played. I came to a halt on my first pitch, then scored four runs on the following pitch, and then hit a single on the third pitch.

In the next over, I hit three massive sixes and a four in a single over. Everyone was clapping and cheering. That was the end of the all-overs. We set a target of 86 runs in 5 overs, however, our opponents only managed to score 35. We thrashed them and won our first match in this manner.

(I'm sorry, I didn't realize my articles were taking up so many pages; therefore, I'm ending my essay.) We had a semifinal match with another opponent squad after an hour. In that match, I was not out, but my entire squad was out, and we only scored 40 runs. Unfortunately, we lost the match, and as a result, we were eliminated from the tournament. But don't worry, even if our teams were inferior, we qualified for the semi-finals.

By the way, when I woke up this morning after doing single runs, I couldn't move my legs. I'm in a lot of discomfort in my thighs because I ran for the first time in a long time at a competition. Now that my body is extending, I'm experiencing a lot of pain throughout my entire body.

I'm feeling a lot better now than I was in the morning.

That concludes today's discussion.

Ending thoughts

Sorry, I'm going to a friend's house today, so I won't be able to visit your articles today. Maybe later tonight I'll go over all of the notifications.

Thank you for your kindness and time. Continue to be blessed.

Plagiarism                                                                                          

All words are written by me. This article is 100% unique.

Sponsors of Niazi420
empty
empty
empty

I'd want to express my gratitude to all of my wonderful sponsors, as well as the Read Cash team because without you, I'd be nothing and would never be able to achieve my objectives.

Have a pleasant evening.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and don't forget to press the thumb icon.

Regards

Jawad, you're lovely (Niazi)

 

 

 

 

11
$ 2.22
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Niazi420
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Niazi420
2 years ago
Topics: Words, People, Daily life, Goal, My life, ...

Comments

That was a massive performance from you bruh, oh, you play cricket really well, that's amazing. Sorry about your body pains and aches, it's a normal body reaction, I hope you get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, bruh now everything is normal. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Body pain will go away with a proper rest and diet.Take a rest for now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mate. I am feeling okay now. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I'm feeling a lot better now than I was in the morning." :) Great!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stay Happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if you did not win to the end, it is enough that you reached the semi-finals, the most important thing is that you had a good time and encouraged to meet new people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and that's why I was satisfied with my performance. Thanks for passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are all right now get well soon boy 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am feeling better now, thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon Niazi. Get some rest so that the pain will gone. It's okay niazi. It's part of the competition. Even you are lost you are qualified in the semi-finals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, mate. Now I am feeling much better. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago