The non-material gift

6 44

Receiving a gift makes us feel overwhelm and nothing can replace a child's happiness when they received a things which was their long waits. I can still remember when my mom told me that I'll receive a gift when I got honor in class but unfortunately I'm not as brilliant as everyone. I am just sometimes below average and tends to exceed average slightly.

I'm that case I didn't expected that my mom give me gift. Infact the reason for not having a good grades in my past grade level it's because I'm not striving at school. I'm lazy during the time I'm studying. I feel like I'm a gadabout. Hehe, Yes, sometimes i didn't make any related school activities. So, I'm not expecting also good grades in return but I still survive and pass each grade level without any failures.

Sometimes our level of gift to be receive depends also to our achievement. The better the performance the best gift that you could have. Just like a reciprocal. Receiving a gift is our drive or extrinsic motivation to achieve something. Receiving a gift does not always pertains to a child. We can also associate it to an adult. It serves as a reward which mean we are going to strive to achieve something.

For some children they tend to perceived gifts as their best thing to receive. Have you heard and seen Santa Claus? Probably, you already know about this if not you're not belong to this planet hahah..joke! Prankly speaking I really feel mad to those people who persuading about Santa. Infact the concept of Santa is just on our mental not in reality or physically exist.

Movies are one of the most influential and infact I'm one of the idiot person (haha) who believe him, like he actually exist has dear with is little outfit. A pocket with infinite in size, like you can actually put the globe on that pocket. As I'm getting older and learned the concept of metaphysics, I can conclude that Santa is just a mental concept which mean he is being used by our parents for us to conform their rules and desires.

They told us to put a sacks beside the window and by midnight Santa will traverse the globe and put every sacks hanging near the window. See how our childhood revolves haha. I know most of you really believe this one while they are young but right doest really believe it cause it's just a concept.

Final thoughts

Receiving a gift is just so amazing. I never got some special gift but for my entire life I received non-material gift. My parents showed their love to us and that's what I'm considering the greatest gift that I have. My existence is the most precious gift and of course this life came from God and my parents are the instrument for me to exist. I'm so thankful cause God give me the best gift that I have and that's my parents and my existence. Through this I can feel various emotions.

7
$ 1.22
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1

Comments

I have always been grateful and blessed to have my parents too. I cannot thank the Lord enough, kaya through following his "Honor thy parents" ako bumabawi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakahappy yung makatanggap ka ng gift my friend. Yung minsan mapa surprise ka. Tas any kind of gift basta galing sa iba nakakataba ng puso. Naalala ko memories ko about kay Santa Claus my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have I received any material gift?🤔🤔. Yes! I've received a lot but not big gifts but I'm grateful. The Santa Clause you mentioned got me laughing. Oh, childhood days!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am in both actually. But I never demand for any thing. Just waiting for someone to initiate to give me something. As for my parents, their love and care for me is more than enough. Bonus na yung bibigyan nila ako nang materyal na gusto ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not in material gifts also, I simply appreciates effort and time. And my existence also a great blessings for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember that I just received a gift from my mother, a sandal, which she bought for me last week.Every student who did a good job in school, deserved to be given a reward or a gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago