He was nearly scamm

18 37
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Lately, in the evening my dad called me. He asked me about something suspicious incident. There's someone who called him and denoting that he was one of the office workers in Goudie Company. My father was a crane operator that time. He managed and work as a crane operator for almost one decade. He was trained by his foreigner boss. He was being trusted for several years.

Now, someone called him with unknown number and try to asked him his name in Gcash and number. Well, we all know that before we can enter a Gcash account we need MPIN. A security code that is exclusive only to the owner of the Gcash account. My father don't have any idea of that. So, he was asked about the three: Gcash name, number and MPIN. My father asked about this cause he have a slight apprehension about his account.

I asked him who called you father? He just said he didn't know. That was literally a scammer. I just said. My father give the his name, number, and MPIN without knowing that those three are very sensitive. Well, he was confident that time cause the caller denoted himself as office workers of the company he was working for. The scammer didn't contend cause he asked a OTP code, I perception is that the scammer want to change the MPIN so my father couldn't access the account forever. I really think that he would change the number and name it too.

That was really dangerous. I asked my father if he has left money on his account. Good thing that my father didn't have huge money on his account. As you can see above he PHP 9.80, my mind became ease. I try to checked also his history of transactions if there's something suspicious transaction but I found nothing. I'm so thankful cause the theft didn't seem interested when he saw the balance.

During that time I just bought a load in my coins PH and called my father. I just told him that don't give any sensitive information especially you MPHIN and OTP code. Those are really important and that's not for everybody. It's exclusive only for the owner of the account. It is truly a theft and scammer why? It's because he just told my father that he will send money to him for the budget of maintenance of the crane. But he asked my father to send him the three: the account name, number and MPIN.

The theft really want to manipulate the account. He doesn't contend and asked again an OTP code which really important for changing a password or MPIN of Gcash account. My father gave immediately those sensitive information cause he really think that it was coming from his company. Without knowing a huge scammer indeed.

From that moment we try to open again his account to confirm if the account was being stoled. Good thing cause there's nothing change. Maybe when he saw the amount his interest vanished. We just change the MPIN and his new number to have a better security. I also said that if someone will asked you MPIN and OTP don't believe it and just ignore. Cause if you boss want to send you a money he'll just ask you the two : your name or number, that's it. Sometimes it is just a number.

Final thoughts

The Gcash account of my father was used for a purpose. His boss will send huge amount of money on his account, sometimes his boss send PHP 50,000. It is for the maintenance and other stuff needed in operating the crane. Good thing that when his boss sent him huge amount he immediately claim it. He don't want to hold it even an hour cause he have apprehensions about the money what if it will just vanish? That's what on his mind.

8
$ 1.03
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good thing that you've advice your father. Don't let him give private information to someone whom he didn't know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I take this as a lesson bro, thanks for your advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad he did not become a victim! Scammers are indeed everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm scared that time. Good thing that my father didn't hold the money longer. He immediately withdraw after it was sent to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like scammers. We should earn in honest way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, we should make efforts just to earn money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These people bate always smart on People to call. They must have studies your dad from afar and saw that he's the type that would give out his PIN because he's not aware of the sensitivity of this Pin.

Thank God they saw a low balance on the account

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right maybe that unknown caller was just his workmates and try to stole his money on wallet but thankfully my father didn't hold longer his money on his online wallet. Thanks for you're concern ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing that he never stay any amount on this wallet. Like for me, I don't like staying a big amount on this wallet which is gcash. Its better to have coinsph to hold your amount there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both are vulnerable and susceptible to any fraudulence. Yes, it was fortunate times that my father didn't hold any big amount,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really need to be cautious when dealing with other people especially those we only meet online. There are a lot of ways that they can scam us. It's good that you taught your father how to deal with these kind of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I taught him don't give his sensitive account. Account he was only new in Gcash so, he didn't know everything about it. There are alot of bad people who try to stole good thing he wasn't hold huge amount

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gcash system I never used. After read this its going to be new thinking to use it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gcash is good and secure, the only thing my father was nearly scamm was that, he gave the sensitive information such as MPIN and OTP code which is responsible for changing password and information inside your account. Thanks for dropping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lot of people nowadays want to have money in a single click. They don't want to spend effort to earn money. That's the only way for them to get money through scamming any account. They are roaming in the social media to scam innocent people. Let's be vigilant anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's true...they tend to have an instant wealth. They don't have conscience about what they can give to their Victims.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are everywhere. Here ij our country same thing is happening. My friend lost his 5000 rupees. Sometimes anonymous called her and asked that he by mistakenly send 1000 rupee in her account. She is real poor and asked for help. All she have to do is tell the code received on your sim card. And when she told the code to Scammer. She lost her own money of 5000 in her Easypaisa account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats the same thing happen to my father he gave the code and pin. But fortunately the scammer didn't find huge amount cause my father already withdraw it. I just advice my father not to share his information to unknown people

$ 0.00
1 year ago