Bookworm

2 17
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Books are indispensable. It is our reference to show our evidence. There are alot of books all over the globe. I think there are millions of them produced by brilliant minds. Infact even before, the BC and AD there alot of books published one of the famous now is the scriptures. The bible does not comprise only with one author. It has alot of authors.

If we think of that, BIBLE is a compilation of books written by apostles and other people who are trusted by Christ. Most of them are made through Manu (in written form). It is so hard to think that those books are being preserved despite of its age. I think it has made 2000 years ago. There are evidence of that and can be seen in England. The scripture is one of the influencial book in the history.

Source unsplash

Why books are important

I think it is just so important cause it is our bases in studying literature, culture, and other genre that can be found in books. Many books contained distorted one. I don't knew how this seems to happened but there are some. Let me cite an example. Here in our country politics is so controversial topics. Many people try to indoctrinate young ones through making alot of propaganda against any politicians which seems there opposition.

I can still remember when I'm in grade 4. This was the time that our teacher gives us alot of books and one of them are history books. It talks about the life of heroes of the Philippines, what they have contributed during the invasion of foreigner. Before I don't seem any idea that Ninoy Aquino was included as one of the heroes in our country. I just read books before and without knowing that I was being indoctrinated with wrong teachings.

I realized this age of 24, that some of the written in history are fraud. I found out that Ninoy wasn't a hero but he is just a politician. Infact he accused treason cause he made a betrayal moved towards the country. He was one of the founder of CPP-NPA. Then how come that he was included in the list of heroes were all of his actions are against the government. Well, the constitution says that to became a hero in the country you must do a sensational and sacrifices towards the country. You have a great contribution to the country. In addition you are a president of the country.

I don't think that Aquino possess some of those cause he made alot of mistakes. Infact there are rumors that he is the mastermind in plaza Miranda bombing. I'm so grateful that my mindset wasn't totally caught by those erroneous information coming from a book. There's no guarantee that all information filled in the books are factual. Especially, history. There are case that can be distorted, so I don't trust.

Searching for a good one

It is good that you have alot of books. There is learning there and infact you can find alot of interesting facts. But be careful if to some of it cause it might be distorted. As you're reading alot of books you realization is getting bolder. You don't easily convinced but you understand it's passage.

Yes, we can have alot of informative content in books. Through reading thoroughly we can speculate and try to find if the books are telling truth. I think those bookworm people are brilliant as they've read books they learned alot and it's quite impossible that they'll become a victim of fraudulent books.

Books are our way to learnings. Like it is our way to become a better person especially when we read after a good book such a nice feeling of that. I wish I could also sustain in reading a books even just an hour. It makes me difficult to sustain cause I'm not fan of reading. But I try my best surpass my weakness about that. I'm still studying so I must read books and articles to have alot of learnings.

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's funny how I used to admire his bravery back when I was young. Because that's what the book has taught me LMAO

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, that's great dear.🥰😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago