To all Fathers

16 45
Avatar for Natiq
Written by
3 years ago

Hello fellows

I just came across a post made by @Wisdom Chinonso titled The love father 's have for their family. He highlight some points that really got to me and I felt I needed to make a post at of his.

This a short poem that explains what a father goes through just to put smile on our faces yet some of us fail to acknowledge them.

He was never available.

Would go to work early in the morning.

Come back late in the night.

When I come to play with him, he will always say he's tired.

Never asking me how my day went.

Always scolding me when I misbehave.

Forgets my birthdays

Never buys me any gift

Why should I love him,

When he never loved me?

If only you knew...

Day and night

Under the rain

In the sun

He suffers and toils

Receive insults and humiliation

Just for you

Providing for all your needs

Making sure you lack nothing

Would would go broke just to make sure you get what you asked for

And work hard to make sure you go to school .

But how do you pay him back?

With constant ranting of how he is too busy for you and how you love mom more than him.

How do you show him you appreciate his effort?

You would ask for money and if he tells you he doesn't have or give you part of the money, you would feel sad and find it hard to appreciate his effort.

You say dad is never available but mom is available.

She is available because she stays at home while dad work to ensure you don't go hungry and yet... You never appreciate him for all the times he had sacrificed everything just to make you happy.

Thumbs up to all the dad on this platform and soon to be dad...you rock.

If you know you have a father figure in your live that has done a lot for you, don't fail to leave a comment saying thanks you for all the sacrifices they have made for you.

Thank you dad, words can't express how happy I feel to have a father, not just a father but a selfless one like you. May you live long to reap the fruit of your labour, l love you dad💜🥰😍😘.

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Natiq
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Natiq
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

In short words my journey is never complete without my parents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really very amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Father is a real hero of our life.. Father is real supporter of a child

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Father life is very tuf , make the child future , i love my father

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fathers are plays an important role in our every child life.. As we can said that fathers are real hero..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fathers and mothers are best blessing of God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My Father my hero, i love my father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah all father are king for our child I love you so much My hero my father thanks for sharing this article is Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Father fades you in his feathers. Father fortune is the fate of your future. Father familiarize farsightedness about foes and fees. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My father is everything to me he really worked hard for me I know that so I love him much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah father is a hero of his children. Infact no one is more sincere than our parents. They always think for our betterment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My Father is everything for me i love my father and i love my family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats so nice of you. We must respect our parents

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Father is one of the greatest blessings of the world. The shadow of the Father never lets man be weak. The Father is the gate to heaven.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah Father is a blessing of Allah because he sacrifices everything for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago