My aunt recipe

15 46
Avatar for NanV.
Written by
1 year ago

Hi all, read cashers welcome to my article once more, how's your weekend going....As for me I came for visit in my aunty house, and guess what she's making fish roll, here's her recipe.. I thought of what to write today and I said I should with read cashier's this wonderful recipe.

FISH ROLL

Ingredients

(Fish roll dough)

1/3 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 tablespoon yeast

3 tablespoons sugar

3 tablespoons butter

Warm water

Pinch of salt

3 cups flour

(Fish roll filling)

1 fresh fish (titus)

2 medium size onion

1 teaspoon curry powder

Fresh chili pepper to taste

1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

Vegetable oil for frying

Salt to taste

2 teaspoon Chili powder

1 knor cube

Procedure

1. Pour yeast and sugar in warm water and set aside

2. Combine flour, baking powder, butter and salt in to a bowl; add yeast mixture to the flour mixture to form pliable dough. Cover bowl to stand for 30minutes

3. Place rinse fish in an empty pot. Add pureed onion, salt to taste, curry powder, garlic powder and chili powder. Add little water and leave to cook for 10 minutes.

3. Remove the fish from stock and remove bones. Crush and mash up to the fish and set aside.

4. Heat up 4 tablespoon of vegetable oil in a pot and add the crushed fish. Add blended pepper, onion, seasoning cube and stir fry the content for 5minutes on low heat and set aside

5. Divide dough into sizeable pieces of ball, take one ball of dough and roll out with a rolling pin. Add the fish filling and roll up. Seal the rolls with finger tip dipped in water/flour mixture, and rub the rolls at the edges. Fry until golden brown.

6. Remove from the oil and drain on a paper towel placed in a sieve

Good luck everyone as you try yours...am so happy and thanks to you all for reading my article 😊

9
$ 1.25
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of NanV.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NanV.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So when I am coming to eat this hurry up tell me I am on my way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please come don't let it pass you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am coming open the door

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting, I haven't heard about this kind of food and if I got a chance I would also wanna try this recipe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please try it Is really a great snacks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I so want to try 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am waiting dear friend Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very interesting. I don't remember having any fish rolls before. Thanks for sharing :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please try this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing about me reading and wanting to try these procedures is that I'll end up preparing not so nice product hahaha😂.

That's nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just take it step by step It will one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice! This looks really straightforward and I love how well you explained the process. I will probably try this out one day, I love fish rolls

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know you love it Please try it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is perfect my friend. I'm sure it's delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I love cooking also. It makes me happy my friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago