Random Thoughts on Life: The Power of Simple Moments

3 91
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago
Topics: Value

"A life lived well is a life lived slowly." This quote by a Dutch artist, Piet Hein, really resonates with me. So often we want to speed up life and just get to the “good stuff”. But this quote reminds me to slow down and take time to appreciate the simple moments. Here are a few of my favorite simple moments.

Think about the good

It is a gift I see this every day, all around me. People stopping to smell the roses notice how pretty a flower is, take a moment to soak in the scenery. I have a friend, whose favorite quote is, "Positivity is all around you. You just have to open your eyes to it. It's everywhere." She has spent a lot of her life being sad about a lot of things. But if you ask her about her life today, she is happy and loving it! Many people go through life complaining about the difficulties they face. They have let the simple things of life get in their way. I have also been guilty of this. But we have a choice to make. How do we choose to live our lives? Letting the little things get in our way. Or look at those challenges and seeing them for what they are.

Remember the bad

Life is full of the unexpected. But there are also so many opportunities for growth and learning from the unexpected. Sometimes, you don’t understand why something happens, or why you don’t understand why it happens. But these challenges teach us lessons and build character. We’re not supposed to understand everything. So rather than beating ourselves up, remember the challenge and then embrace it. Now, go have a cup of tea. No, no, no, tea makes me sleepy. Listen to what it wants Life can also be noisy. Kids playing, neighbor kids yelling, noisy coworkers, the sound of the neighbor's lawnmower, birds chirping… There are just a lot of sounds that crowd the mind. But you can choose to hear or ignore the noise.

Life is a mixture of good and bad

The simple things are what make us truly happy. And if we are willing to pause and notice the small moments of joy in our life we will begin to enjoy them much more.

Enjoy the simple moments

While I am not a huge fan of selfies, I think they are a great way to capture the simple moments and then remind yourself of how wonderful our lives are! I recommend taking a snapshot of one of your own "simple moments" every morning and then posting a photo on social media. Doing this will remind you to slow down and enjoy the moments in your life that make you smile. Use these simple moments as inspiration You can always use these simple moments as inspiration. Maybe you can also relate to any of the moments I share. No matter the moment, be sure to take a snapshot. When life slows down, everything speeds up! Thanks for reading and happy creative!

Get Passed it - Take it slow

Talk to friends and family. In particular, I find great value in communicating with my loved ones. Talking to someone on the phone, texting them, emailing them, or writing them a letter or a blog post (I like blog posts the best) just makes it feel like more of a conversation than typing something on a computer.

The next is to smile. Smile a lot. Be just the tiniest bit more kind, gentle, and compassionate.

NakamotoBCH Verdict

Life is a lot more than just about making money. Instead of focusing so much on money, let’s pay attention to the simple moments in our lives. Because they are the most important moments.

I’ll close with one last quote from one of my favorite shows, Leverage. "Your choices, your life, your happiness, it all lies in that intersection right there." I can’t tell you how often I’ve had to sit down and let my ego calm down.

Did you enjoy it? It’s all free ( You are welcome to repost this article on any platform you wish, but be sure to link back to this one), so please share it with your Twitter, Reddit, or noise.cash let spread the love.

Thanks for Reading Another article of mine (NakemotoBCH), please Share...

Freelance and available for hire

Cheers!!

 The History of Read.cash - My Time Travel Experience

https://read.cash/@NakamotoBch/the-history-of-readcash-my-time-travel-experience-c7ebd564

Random Thoughts on Life: The Power of Simple Moments

https://read.cash/@NakamotoBch/random-thoughts-on-life-the-power-of-simple-moments-9a3f8a4e

The Secrets of a Crypto Trader: What I Learned from Investing in Crypto

https://read.cash/@NakamotoBch/the-secrets-of-a-crypto-trader-what-i-learned-from-investing-in-crypto-c5735ba2

Why Security Is Important: The Risks of Getting Hacked

https://read.cash/@NakamotoBch/why-security-is-important-the-risks-of-getting-hacked-ee1c90cc

  • And More

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago
Topics: Value

Comments

Hi there. I love how positive your article is. I enjoyed reading it. Can I add another factor as well? It is for us to be grateful to every little things we received. With that, we can live a happy and peaceful life. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks for that I will be glad to add it to my articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you for the acknowledgement. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago