Most Read.cash Users Are Gold Digger

19 118
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Am starting to realize about 70% of read.cash users are all gold digger and doesn't even care about if the platform will survive the next 2 to 3 years to come. The only thing they do care is rusty upvoting their post.

Disclaimer: Things on my mind which I have to address -= not a blog post

Look before you start to judge about me being on the bad side of rusty, I will say that is not the point.

I don't know why and I literally don't care if rusty upvotes my post or not because I have my personal blog (monetized through AdSense and affiliate products) and also a freelancer on Fiverr which I earn a decent amount from.

The main purpose of this post is because of a comment I read which made me mad.

I know after reading this post some of you guys will be mad or angering at me but as I said " thing on my mind I need to address".

Okay, so @alberdioni8406 post an article about receiving 7 BCH on this platform which is a great news for everybody.

I am not trying to write a blog post, so I simply want to send you a screenshot of what happened under his post.

Post link: https://read.cash/@alberdioni8406/aftermath-of-a-year-as-a-digital-content-creator-on-readcash-82629cc7

This guy @D.B.Cooper asked a simple question. A question that read.cash was built upon- This platform wasn't built on random upvoter or @MarcDeMesel to give you high tips but was built upon a foundation for readers to support their authors who love his/her post. If you want to read more about the the foundation; this is the link - https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/what-is-readcash-faq-7b0bfcfc#support-your-favorite-authors-with-crypto-as-a-reader

Now To the reply,

At this point, I will just stop writing and provide you with the screenshot to read yourselves

And the final comment shook me a little with " Don't judge so as not to be judged" and it is true but also don't be greedy

All am saying is if you all keep depending on one person to keep funding this website. Maybe @MarcDeMesel abandoned the platform because he no longer finds any value in it. And when that happens there will be no random upvoter to reward your post.

So support authors or upvote yourselves because either way, you will be helping to circulate the fund flow on this platform.

Thanks for Reading; Again it's Things on my mind which I have to address

10
$ 0.99
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.15 from @Gemstone
$ 0.10 from @Vibration101
+ 10
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

In this matter, I hope everyone help each one another in this platform. Let's just give and take to support one another..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is, "sharing is caring." :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it doesn't matter how a user spends his/her earnings or to whom he/she gives tips. What matters is how the author earned it. If he/she posts original content, that's ok. But if the author is earning by posting plagiarized content... That's another matter. On the other hand, we should show our appreciation and support to our favorite original content creators by giving tips. Then again we should be careful in giving tips, with a lot of gamers now in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tipping can't be forced. Giving back may help but I don't agree with asking anyone to tip back. It is a voluntary transaction, if someone wants to tip then he gets more merit. But you can't force someone to voluntarily send money. This is is like coercion.

@D.B. Cooper is in my good book and so is @alberdioni8406. After thinking about this feud for a while, I concluded that Alberdioni has been targeted unfairly. He receives tips for his BCH content and this is his BCH to use as he wants. We can't force someone to spend their money the way they want. And we can't tell them to start tipping if they weren't.

There is nothing against the rules Alberioni did, and instead of fighting about something that is not against the rules, I am expecting everyone to support the fight against plagiarism. Do you know how many cheaters were (and still are) getting away with tips that could have gone to users that don't get tipped too often?

You are telling @alberdioni8406 not to be greedy. Why? Because he doesn't tip others? So it is not about recycling tips between good posts but about this user being greedy, isn't it? But that also doesn't mean too much either. I don't think we can accuse someone of not tipping. If this was the case, when I joined Read Cash the top tippers were none from the users.

"Maybe @MarcDeMesel abandoned the platform because he no longer finds any value in it" Instead of thinking that Marc will abandon the platform, think about more wealthy individuals joining and increasing the tip size. For this to happen there are some conditions though. Having a clean from plagiarism site is the number one factor. Having more quality authors is the second. The cleaner and better the platform gets, the more visitors it will have and the more investors will also be interested in it, bring business plans, funding, marketing, etc.

And we are missing the bigger picture for a personal feud with posts about someone not tipping. Also this guy @alberdioni8406, either you like his content or not, it is his own content. He never plagiarised, and to be fair, I enjoy reading what he has to say.

There are more pressing matters we should be attending to, and frankly, I feel that there is very little support in the fight against plagiarism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the rules of read.cash is 'personal attacks' so I have reported you. I strong recommend you to read it before write anything that can obliviously kill your career here👇 https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/what-is-readcash-faq-7b0bfcfc#what-can-i-publish-on-readcash 👈 so you have been reported. You just have one month in the platform, try to build your own niche , do your stuff, don't attack people with no reason... If you don't like his content just downvote. READ THE RULES PLEASE 🤷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what I wrote is no personal attack. Personal Attack means Making of an abusive remark on or relating to one's person instead of providing evidence when examining another person's claims or comments. I did provide evidence plus this is no attack it issues we need to address. Not only you but to all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the platform says it clear already that this isn't an earning site to depend on. Bragging like that and giving back a little is very off. I don't read all his articles, so I can't judge either of them.

Well for me, I'm just here to share my thoughts and interact with other authors. I don't mind rusty's upvotes, no matter how much is it. I don't even get upvotes from rusty sometimes but I don't rant about nor brag if I get bigger upvotes.

Let's just enjoy being here and respect each other for a better and peaceful community. Maybe, it can help read.cash to last a little longer in that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so shocked with the title. Lucky I did read your entire article before judging you. That's very off, right? I mean giving back is good. The amount given is so little that even me (who don't receive much at all) can give that amount to some users and good content creators. I haven't check that guy's previous articles so I won't judge him completely. Not yet. But thanks my friend, for this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you are a sore loser. If you want credibility, kindly remedy your grammar. Fiver is a scam. It pays peanuts. There is a host of other ways to make money writing other than that ripoff site.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I saw the title of your article and was heading over here to come bash you, then I read that guy's posts and all his reasons for giving back just a measly $2.80 and all I have to say is that the guy is an ungrateful person undeserving of all he has got from this platform.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He is very ungrateful. The facts that he couldn't even giveback 1% of he have earn to the community is absurd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.10
2 years ago