In-service training: Synchronous and Asynchronous types of Learning

16 41
Avatar for Nadeen
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Training
  • I'm not a pro in using computers but, as of today's happening in the world that pandemic attack, we should learn to use computers and gadgets to have communication in our teachers and students to continue the learning and pupils or students shouldn't be stopped to learn even the world is turning down but of course with the guidance and protection of their parents.

Sponsors of Nadeen
empty
empty
empty

Hello, lovely people here, especially you at the top. How's our day? Hope we are all great and continue to live on the right path.

Examples of synchronous learning,

  • Live webinars.

  • Video conferencing.

  • Virtual classrooms.

  • Instant messaging.

I know some of you here know how's the process of that. Me I don't know haha, as I listen to the speaker it talks about Google Drive, Google sheets, google slides, and many more that can be seen on Google, through the internet of course because this is all can't be possible with the absence of the internet connection. Synchronous, means listening to the instruction online live, cannot be paused, and cannot be viewed anytime you want, it is impromptu.

Examples of asynchronous learning,

  • Watching pre-recorded lecture videos or lessons

  • Viewing video demonstrations

  • Reading and writing assignments

  • Research projects

  • Student presentations

  • Online class discussions via course discussion boards

  • Individual or group projects

  • Learning activities such as quizzes, problem-solving, and games

This asynchronous is a little bit different from synchronous, but still, it uses an internet connection because the lesson you want to know or the instructions, you need to download it or save so you can view it later on, answer it, and after that, you need again to open your internet connection for submission.

Final say

Learning is a long process, we need to study so that we can get what we achieve, it's like in crypto we need to research more and more to know more. As for me, studying crypto is not my priority for now but although I'm eager to do it, I know there's a time for everything, we need to know the rule one step at a time.

In Synchronous and asynchronous learning, I must say that I need to eat more rice and sleep more nights to finally learn from it, but I'm optimistic that I can be able to learn it through patience and determination.

That's all for today.

I'm here sitting beside the door so that when my woof woof attack, I can easily get out without disturbing my mates haha, so while the discussion is flowing, here I am typing. Bea hahaha

Thank you for being with me.

Love you all.

Ps. It's only my observations and upon listening to the discussions, I'm willing to be criticized and comments are highly appreciated and welcome, but I know you are not criticizing in a negative way but in a positive way. Thank you.

11
$ 2.64
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Nadeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nadeen
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Training

Comments

I appreciate the shared information. During my final year in college, we did a course that covered a little bit of synchronous and Asynchronous learning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya patience is the key sis. Lalo na sa crypto kya goodluck syo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe good luck sa atin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this vital information sis and all the very best on your learning process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and good luck to you also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you on your learning process :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning Crypto takes time.. no rush and like you said learn one step at a time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe noted bhem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should all be aware of such issues. But we don't usually want to talk about these. It was good. I learned some new things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the positive feedback sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this information you shared sis. I learned something new today. Yes sis we should be physically and mentally healthy first to learn and explore things we want to know and discover.

I wanted to learn in the world of crypto also sis. There's no possible if we have determination and patience. We should work hard and do our best sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, that's true. Anyway everyday we can learn something new Naman so we should be patience and learn one step at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis thank you. Step by step sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same for me sis I still need more rice to eat para matutunan ang mga bagay sa crypto pero dahan dahan lang natin soon matutu din tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, one step at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago