Fireworks traumatized my baby

8 34
Avatar for Nadeen
Written by
2 years ago

The first day of the calendar year has started earlier at midnight. As we celebrated the new year we have many ceremonies and activities prepared like foods, parties, and fireworks displays for those who have extra money to buy for it.

In the family, we cannot assure that everyone is ready for the events, of course when it comes to food and parties, we are all excited, maybe there are some like introvert person don't like mingling with others even in relatives but it's probably a little percent.

We are celebrating New years eve at my inlaws, we chip in the food that we prepare and so with the drink. In their house, they have 1 dog and that dog has 3 puppies, they are cute little furry pups, my baby boy is fun of carrying them, and I'm afraid if they're gonna bite him.

My two sons waited for midnight to witness the fireworks display.

When midnight comes, people make their vehicles noise and so with us. Neighborhood jumping for there is a superstition that jumping in New year can make you tall. Haha, that didn't affect me so I stop doing that.

I didn't expect that my youngest son, afraid of the fireworks cause it seems that he doesn't but still he didn't make a sound or smile. Later did I discovers that he was scared of it when after the events we go to sleep but he's crying out loud and can't stop even we do any remedies for him.

At last, at around 4 a.m. he yawned and finally falls asleep. Hayes, I got the chance to nap too cause I'm awake during that whole night and it's a good thing that his nanny is there to attend to him cause im a little bit out of patience for him. (im sorry bhe) his nanny is the aunt of my husband so, it's his grandma too.

At around 5 a.m. almost an hour of his sleeping, he's awake and shaky as if he's afraid of something. His nanny hurriedly rescued him. He's starting to cry again.

Upon our conversation with the family, they advise me to make "palina" traditionally practiced in any aspect as purification or nullification of something. Palina of a waste cartoon of fireworks that had used to regain his energy and erase the negativity cause they believe that he is afraid of a while ago happenings.

After that Palina thing, he is okay and energetically plays.

And now he is still sleeping to regain his strength.

Final say

I'm sorry my baby cause I easily lose my temper, I want to change it I'm trying my best not to scold and punish you, but as you know mama is tired of taking care of you and Kuya, (eldest brother) please also know that I love you both even I scold you sometimes.

I'm sorry that I didn't foresee that you might afraid of something, that im your mom yet cannot distinguish your weakness and needs, I try to be more attentive next time for your safeness and security.

Thank you to the people that God makes a way to solve my problem and gave ideas on what to do. I believe that they are sent from above to advise and guide us. May God Bless you.

As this new year 2022 may the Lord God from above bless and guide us in everything that we do.

Once again, thank you so much to my 3 wonderful sponsors and my newfound family here, for reading and supporting me, I know im trying hard to be a writer, but you didn't disrespect me. May we live longer in this helpful and fun platform.

Ps. All images used are captured by me.

4
$ 2.58
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Nadeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nadeen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nadeen. Your description of the very first Night of the new year is very impresssive. Sorry for the Fireworks and the interpretations attached to it by your son. Scary and frightened . He is gathering experience and am very sure it will not be like that next time. Thanks greatly for putting it into writting for us to read. Keep it up. You are a good writer . Have a nice year ahead of you. Extend my greetings to your son. Happy New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend, yeah it was he's great experience.

I'm trying my best to compose writing here, it's a good thing you guys don't feel bad, at it. Thank you. Happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your baby boy looks cute while sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maniniwala nalang tayo sa palina sis kasi parang effective naman , anyway happy new year and your whole family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OO Nga sis, Happy new year din sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby needs a lot of studying and patience to handle. A baby can't just decide to be crying if there isn't a problem. I'm really sorry and thank goodness he's fine now🤗. I must sincerely commend you, a mom of two boys

That of jumping in a new year to get tall really got me😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your advice, I'm trying my best to be more vigilant.

Hihi, my many years ago. I Always did that jumping thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago