Appreciate a friend

12 52
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Appreciate a friend — Easy to read, isn't it? I know all of us... have a friend, a colleague, a pal, or other called a companion. They were just around the corner. They were there when you have memorable moments, sad times, and also when you have food. 🤭

I also have them... And I can say, they were a true friend. I already mentioned one of them in my article entitled "What is a true friend?" Well, a true friend is hard to find. On my part, I have a bunch of friends... But not all are true. I appreciate quality rather than quantity. So now, why I chose to write this title? Well, one of my so-called "true friends" confessed, that she can't feel that I appreciated her. I almost had her before and we experienced so much happiness and annoying periods with each other. For me, as a friend... I know I already did my best to make her feel that I do appreciate her. Yet, not that much I think... But I thought it's not a big deal. Until she said it to me and makes me realized how rude I am as a friend.

So as a buddy that has no idea how to be appreciative, I even search on google how to appreciate her. Until I ended up chatting with her with just "Goodnight."

I don't know if I am the only person that's not showy when it comes to appreciating... But still, I want to share with you what I learn from this scenario.

1.Chat/text/call her especially when you're far from each other.

This thing is really difficult for me. She knows it. Yet I was trying my best to do it. I am the kind of person who wants to interact personally. I'm not doing any effort when a friend is far from me. But now, I'm trying my best to chat with her. 😅

2.Have mutual care, love, and support.

Don't expect your friend will be nice to you all the time. Try to repay the good thing that she did. Even sometimes it's hard... Show how much you love her. Listen if she has a problem. Be happy with her achievement. And take care of her as if she's your sister.

3.Do not take her for granted.

Every person has a limitation. Sometimes when a friend doesn't feel that she's appreciated, they changed. They try to find another friend that can make them feel admired. So try to say how much you love them. If you can do it personally, go! But if you're not that confident... You can write a letter, or send a text or chat stating that you're grateful for their friendship and for having them in your life.

4.Think that she's not a mind reader.

This was really what I thought of her. 🤭 I thought she can read my mind. Even I annoy her, I thought she knows that I do appreciate her. But I'm wrong. I appreciate her only in my mind, without knowing that she can't feel it. So now, I tried my best to let her know how great she is. Not that much, but yeah... I'm trying. And she deserves to know.

So to all my true friends out there... Hey. Thank you so much for all the love, care, everything that you have done for me. Thanks for sticking around, for your unending love, support, and acceptance. Thanks for the fun, laughter, memories that we've shared. And I'm looking forward to a lot more. I love you. 🥰

So now, it's your turn to do the same. Appreciate them. Tell them how blessed you are because of them. Don't take them for granted. Hug them if you see them. Be sweet and cheesy. And don't forget to make time for them.

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Hari
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow beautiful share ❤️ keep it up 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahhhh . Welcome back myt! ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hi Mommy Yen 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello der.. nice coming back.. ewan pro I can only root myself to one person na friend. I just love being alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear 💖 I miss everything here. 🤗 Sabagay may mga tao talagang mas enjoy pag solo. Pero time will come na kelangan mo din ng friend hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friendship must be genuine, but sadly not all of them are. This article is a good message for reminding me, the importance of friendship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Thanks for the upvote. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a lot of friends and same as you, not all of them are "real" . I also do agree when you stated that you appreciate quality than quantity. I don't mind having only one friend as long as he/she is faithful and real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. One friend is enough, as long as he/she's loyal and trustworthy. 😊 Thanks for reading and dropping by. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I enjoyed reading your article. I would check some of your previous work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It's good to be back and still liked. 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago