Only the mistakes will be noticed.

6 41
Avatar for Myleganders
3 years ago

Only the mistakes will be noticed. Sad reality. But I know some lucky people haven't experienced this. Good for them.

Imagine, since you are a kid you always want to impress your parents. You always want to make them happy because of your achievements. You constantly study hard, giving the best shot you can in any aspect. It almost perfects what is happening way back then. I am commending reasonable and they are joyous about it. I love seeing them full of enjoyment in life because of me, so I said to myself that I will always do my best to keep seeing those smiles and satisfaction in their faces.

As time passes by, I keep seeing them delighted. It brings so much happiness to me as I always thought that I will hear their compliments extremely but I never heard. So I keep myself motivated to do my best at school or in anything to make sure they will not be disappointed and yearning to hear the words "good job", " you did great". But then again, nothing hear from them. Is giving my best not enough to hear those words? What am I to them?

But one day, I got a low grade in one subject. They said that am not good enough and why I have become like that. They told me that am not giving my best shot, that all this time, all I want is to see their happiness and support because I'm doing my best. But I was wrong, they didn't notice all my sacrifices. And I was like, that's it? It is like all my life I have done nothing right. Because of the low grade?! This was because the professor doesn't have considerations!

After that day, I stopped giving all and not hoping for their compliments.


Let's go to the pinpoint of this article, this is not only about the grades but also any mistakes we've done or we will be done. Of course, we are not perfect. But the sad truth is... as you have read the title. Only the mistakes will be noticed.

Maybe most of us experience this, that no matter what or how many rights you have done, only the wrong ones or the mistakes they will notice. Sometimes we just ignore it and moved on especially when we are used to it. Like here we go again, what's new? Okay, there's nothing to do with it even you've done something to make it right, only remain to their memories that you've done wrong.

Helps us realize.

Sometimes it is needed that someone recognizes our mistakes if we are commonly doing any mistakes and we think that is fine or right or we do not notice. Many times it happens if we are doing something wrong we are not able to realize our own mistakes, then we need someone to let us know that we are doing something wrong.

But hello, we have done something right too. Can you appreciate it? Can we get some considerations?! Nevermind.

Doing it on purpose.

Instead of doing something right but it looks like it being useless and no one appreciates it. They will think "what for?" But not all are like that, okay?

So it happened, many people, mostly teenagers are doing something nasty to get the attention of their parents or someone. But sadly, some parents do not care about it and let their children, or worst they're just going to say hurtful words, and those words will lead to children think about suicide. Why they do not calmly talk to their children about it?!

A reminder :

  • If you have suicidal thoughts, talk to someone!

Suicide is not the answer to our problems. It will never be.

Note to everyone

Normalize: I know all of us have made mistakes so no one is perfect. We must normalize that we can not avoid making mistakes because it is part of our life.

Be appreciative: give attention to your children. Appreciate the things they have done even the small ones, especially when they are doing their best and always pay attention to them.

Give some considerations: understand that we are not all the same and we are not perfect so giving credits to efforts can help to encourage them to do more and will not be afraid to make mistakes.

Leave your comment and like. Thank you for visiting and reading. 💖 I'll appreciate it.

  • Myleganders

7
$ 1.69
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of Myleganders
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myleganders
3 years ago

Comments

I guess nature na ng tao yun, after all we're just human. Kaya madami nakakarelate dito..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. But I am hoping that this nature of people will change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people just only focus on one's flaws. They just disregard your efforts, no matter how capable you are for something.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Indeed. It's rare to have someone who will appreciate your efforts even you have flaws.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super relate hehe u know what I mean😆🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha of course. I know many people can relate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago