I thought She is the ONE

16 41
Avatar for Myleganders
3 years ago

Many people have died because of wrong thoughts.

A few years ago, when I enter senior high school, through my older sister's friends, I met a girl who said that she knows me already when I was in primary education. I don't know how she knows me, not to brag but maybe because my name was known in our school as I am joining the competition like a pageant back then and other events most likely in quiz bee. Also, I've been a member of the student council.

So go back to the story, after the day we've met, in the following days she approached me and we always talked a lot until we became friends or let's say a best friend who shares secrets.

Fast forward, almost three years that we are so close to each other. We always go out, having a chit-chat, talking about the things that had happened to us within that day. I also had a girlfriend back then, I thought all is good. But one time my girlfriend (already ex-girlfriend now haha) said something to my best friend and it is below the belt she even threat her. I cannot take it so I broke up with my girlfriend, I hate her being like that. My best friend has done nothing to her. So we moved on from what happened.

Then as time goes by, I am surprised that my best friend told me she was in love with me. I did not react to that, I don't know what to say. We are friends and I didn't think that she will say that. I mean, we are so close, we are used to it. What will be the changes? Then all I said was "what if we didn't work? What will happen to our friendship?" But then we still give it a shot.

So we tried and it worked. I began to in love with her as she in love with me. Ever since then, when I saw her my whole world is in slow motion. It is like there are fireworks beside her. She is so beautiful in my eyes back then. It always my heart beats so fast and feels excitement. I always want to be with her. I even skip classes to be with her, also do her projects as she wishes, always make time for her whenever she needs me. I did everything for her.

It's been two years that we are a couple and nothing had changed. Until one day...

She asked me "What if I get in love with others?"

So I smiled and answered "I will be happy for you, if you are happy with others and no longer to me. I will accept it."

Then day by day I noticed something. I thought she was just asking me about it, but in the following week, I feel that she start to distant herself from me, she started to change, saying that I became toxic, I have others in my life and it breaks my heart. In short, she finds a way to break up with me haha. How she managed to say those things even I did everything for her. Then I found out she is in a relationship with another. She cheated on me. So yeah we broke up because she found someone else that may be better than me. I am so mad at that time, I cried a lot because of that. I love her so much.

Not to show off but I want to say that I am the type of person that always willing to forgive whatever you've done to me. But on the other side, I am also a person who never forgets.

I didn't hold a grudge, I forgive her, we became friends again. We even go out on a date, and I am so DUMB that I let her to used me whenever she got a problem with her boyfriend. She used me for almost a year after we broke up. Maybe because I love her so much. Though I know that she has someone else, I still believe that we can be back together but the truth is there is no chance it occurred. I continue doing that until one day, someone came into my life. My best friend which is also my ex-girlfriend is like don't want me to be happy with others while she has someone else! But there is the person who suddenly appeared in my life, I told her my story, she wakes me up from what I've been doing. But I know it doesn't easy for her because I love my best friend so much. But then this person who came into my life never give up. She slaps me with the truth. And I am so thankful for her.

Sometimes, a person came into our lives and just gives lessons to us.

Do you wonder who is the person who came into my life?

Thank you for reading! 💖

Sorry I am not good at telling stories.

  • Myleganders

Sponsors of Myleganders
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.11
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Myleganders
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myleganders
3 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we really taught someone is out the one. but through exploring we will meet different people that we deserve and deserve our love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to live forward,for the future my dear friend.Do not look back.One day,you will meet the girl,which will love you the same as you are right now.And such girl will deserve your love! By the way,who is the person that came in your life?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello dear. Maybe I will tell in my next articles who is she. And by the way, your comment is in spam. Why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know my dear friend.I wrote support an email.Now I am waiting for their replay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you post an article in less than 3minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.It must be more than 3 minute???? I did not know that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good experience for you. We all have our young love, heartbreaks and love story to tell. Just enjoy, have fun with your single life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Thank you po for visiting! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I met a boy na akala ko kami na talaga. Not until sinayang nya ung 5years at pinagpalit sa bago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Bakit kaya andaming ganon na tao. Hays. Thanks po sa upvote! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And here I thought that you're a girl. My bad😅

It is alright to fall out in love, those kinds of experiences will give us a lesson and will make us strong.

I love reading you're love story, you're still young. Have fun and don't be too serious in life yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po ate. And your thought is right haha I am a girl. I'm a Bisexual po. ☺ thanks for the upvote 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, ok. Most of my daughter's friends are bi. I have nothing against it though..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know that po :). Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all may ex 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha mag jowa ka na din.

$ 0.00
3 years ago