Stronger Than You Think.

6 38
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Motivation, Life, 2021, Goals, ...

The year 2020 has been a tough one for many of us around the world. Coming into a new year many of us belive things would be better, all the problems and worries of last year would just disappear and 2021 would bring new beginnings, new opportunities.

The first month of the year, in a way marks how the remaining part of the year would or should be like. And many of us had plans for how it should, how we expect it to be, we have set goal we hoped to obtain in this month. And as the first month of the year January is about to come to an end, we begin to face reality, some problems of 2020 still affects us. Things are not actually going exactly the way you wanted it. And based on this we tend to feel sad, weak, afraid, worried.

  • Its okay to feel all these emotions, it simply means we are humans with human emotions, but i would like to remind you, dont give up, you are stronger than you think.

For me last year has been one of the worse years for me, reality hit me hard, the COVID issue came like a thief in the night and damaged alot of things,then there was the lockdown. Despite all there, i lost a relationship of over 3 to 4 years, it ended badly, so imagine going through an economic meltdown with an heart break. Lol i mean in most cases during breakup what keeps us motivated is the fact that we are going to prove to our Ex how successful we are without them, how in shape and happy we are. But thats not possible at the moment. Anyways slowly things began to pick up, i invested into an online business, was gainning profits and introduced more people into it, tho i was still in pains, cause this was someone i had imagined spending the rest of my life with. But i invested all does pains in growing my self economically. That was as at December 2020.

2021 the breakup still being fresh in my mind, it even got worse, she decided to even stop talking to me totally. I focused more on my self, i felt things where actually going my way for the first time. then it happened. The online business i was into crashed, the news was that the CEO ran with our money, money worth over 117 billion naira. Everything around me began to fall, all my dreams and hope i had, i no longer saw any possibility, depression began to creep in, the lost of the love or my life came back fresh, cause there was nothing to distract me again. I felt lost, confused, afraid, angry. Yesterday i sat down for hours thinking about my life and what i have lost. I saw my selt as a complete failure.

Then it came to me, i remembered all that i have been able to overcome over the years, the lost of my dad, school life, heart breaks, and so much more, i looked back from where i started from and where i currently am right now, i thought about where i want to be, am no where near there but my hope was renewed, because i realized, even if things are not going my way right now, even if it looks like i may have lost everything right now, thinking back on where i came from, and the things i had overcome, what makes my present condition any different? I will surely overcome. There are still so many things i have set in place, even if i have not see the profit yet, i know one day i would get there.

  • Feeling sad? Its okay to feel sad

  • Feeling depressed? Its part of our human emotions

  • Feeling weak? It only means you are human

  • Things are not going your way? Its going to be okay

Instead of worring over your present situation or stressing yourself on how to overcome, i would like you to sitback and in 5 minutes think back to where you are coming from, how the journey started, and the level you are right now, every other thing you have overcame over the years, all the blessings God has given to you. Then ask yourself what makes the current situation any different?

it may not be easy right now, but there is always a way, keep pushing forward, be consistent in your faith and efforts, trust God.

Remember there is always a lesson to learn from every situation we find ourselves, be it or bad, just dont let your emotions blind you from learning the lessons.

Have a blessed filled day.

Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.22
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of My_cloud
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for My_cloud
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Motivation, Life, 2021, Goals, ...

Comments

The life we have now is our choice from the past and present. Wherever life will take us, let us be grateful and keep moving forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, thank you for this contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More cheers to life!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Falling and rising are they basic things for one who really wish to archive success go true but if you fall and then refuse to fight your way up again,then definitely you are not yet ready for success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very true, we also learn from our failures but our emotions tend to blind us form those things

$ 0.00
3 years ago