What to do when I feel lonely?

6 29

Did you ever feel that you don't have friends? That people don't like you? Or that they don't enjoy being with you?

I'm sure some of you can relate to this question. Some teenagers or young adults are very sociable. They can easily get along with anybody. While some youngsters are quiet and shy that you can just see at the corner. Whatever situation you have, I'm sure you want to have a friend. Now, how can we overcome being lonely? What qualities should we apply to avoid the loneliness that we always feel?

Here are some ways on how to conquer it:

1. Know your strengths.

All of us have imperfections and it's good that we know it. But don't allow that imperfection to hide all your good qualities. I know you have lots of nice characteristics. Just discover it. Knowing all your talents and good qualities results in self-confidence.

2. Show some personal interest.

What is a personal interest? It's a characteristic which you show interest to someone. Why not try to approach them first? Give them your genuine smile, and try to be friendly. Talk to them. In this way, you can know them better. And who knows, you can be a friend for a long time. Remember too, don't be so choosy about who to talk to. Don't just talk with your co-teenagers. Try to associate with some oldies, adults, or kids.

It's alright if you're shy. Remember that in a conversation, it's not just you who need to talk. People want a good listener. So allow them to talk, and just listen.

3. Be positive.

Not all people tend to have the same opinion. Maybe there will be a time that we don't agree on someone's point of view. So what should we do regarding this scenario? Just allow them to talk. Simply listen, and focus on the things that you and that person agreed. But for example, you want to correct him/her. How can you say it frankly? Talk calmly and reasonably. Remember, if you want to be respected, then respect them first. In this way, no person is harm and they will not get hurt.

✨💛

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @alliborn
Sponsors of MyMindSpeaks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I just listened to loud heavy metal music. It help a lot. You know I was once a loner. But there are times that i want to be with my self rather than being with somebody else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Listening to loud heavy metal music can comfort you? I saw it in a movie, but rebellious people do that. Sorry to tell you that. 🤭 I can see that you're an introvert.

Anyway, thanks for the upvote. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't mean that heavy metal music lovers need to be rebellious, although heavy music tends to be loved by such people. You must know the difference between heavy metal and a black metal music. 😉

Yes i am an introvert person. But my attitude depend on how people behave. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not familiar with black metal music. Gonna need to research that. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever I feel lonely, I either talk to myslef, talk to God or call my mom or my friends. It usually happens whenever I am new in a company and I still need to adjust with other people. But slowly I would try to get to know each of my workmates one by one so that I wouldn't feel alone. Though there will be times that no matter how hard you try to get to close to them, they wouldn't like you so I just ignore them and focus on my work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful solutions. Choosing to talk to someone especially to God is important. Yeah, people have different attitudes... So we better choose our friends wisely.

Thanks for the upvote. 💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago