The Waiting Season

0 29
Avatar for MyMayumi
2 years ago

All throughout our lives we face different seasons — spring, summer, autumn and fall. These are the stages in our lives that begin during our first take of breath in this world up until we grow old and grey. Spring depects our life during childhood when life is a pure bliss. We think of nothing but to enjoy the simplicity and innocence of life. A time when we totally depend on our parents' help to give us what we need. Second is Summer, it is amazing how this season affects the rest of our lives. We become curious and unafraid to do new and exciting things . We want to experience life on our own and think to ourselves that we have the rights to do what we want to do, to experience life and to choose the paths we wanted to take. We want to be the captain of our own lives. Then, we transit to autumn and fall. A time when we finally sail to a rough see. A time to patch up things— correcting the undesirable decisions we made from the passing years. A time to conclude if we established the life wanted. It will be our life's greatest voyage.

In all of these seasons, we may experience the perfect balance of warm fuzzies and low spirits, acceptance and rejections, perfections and flaws, and victories and defeats. Not an easy journey but it is what it is that makes our life wonderful.

Each and every one of us has our own fair share of seasons. Right now may be you are in despair,loneliness or in wilderness and may think it is so hard to get out from the situation. It is a challege, so, be courages. Others, on the other hand, may be in their triumphal moments, in abundance and prosperity. Let us be genuinely happy and celebrate their victories. There are also a season for loss and healing, and a season for waiting. Two equally difficult season to embrace.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Waiting season is a challenging time. It is our Creator's amazing plan for us to patiently wait on His perfect time, to test our faith and to believe in His promises in our lives. To wait for someone and something to happen is not an easy task, most especially if it is what our hearts longed to happen. We became impatient, and may think of tampering His plan, and forcing things to happen our ways. Remember, it takes a long time and pressure for a gold to be refined, and so, are His plan. For it written in Isaiah 16:22 " When the time is right, I, the Lord will make it happen". Hence, ask through prayer for courage, patience and trust to continue to thrive, discern to do what is right and to enjoy your season of waiting.

Hello everyone! I am a newbie here. During the composition of my first article, I thought I need to create one that is quiet significant to me as I, myself am in the same season in my life right now. You can send me comments pertaing my article (how do I improve my writing). I hope you had fun reading my article and I hope you are having a good day. Thank you.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Pegasus123
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
2 years ago

Comments