Let The Last Leaf Fall

8 23
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago
June 2, 2022 (11:58 P.M.)

Let the last leaf fall to give way for another season,

Let the last leaf fall because it's destined to fall at the right time,

Let the last leaf fall for a new life to sprout again.

Image Source: Unsplash

Today is the second of June 2022. It's a great time to reflect upon the events of my life for the past month and to draw up a plan for June. Allow me to have a sideway drift from the topic I purposed for this article. It will not take much of your time. I'll thank you in advance for sparing you precious time for this.

My heart is filled with warm fuzzies as I look back at all the happenings that came my way. I am thankful I gained new learning experiences. First, I was given the opportunity to serve as an EB Suport Staff during the National and Local Election held last May 9th. It was a challenging experience because of all the commotions and bad occurence days before the election. Second, I had the priviledge to go on a 3-day vacation and went to one of the most visited destination near Leyte, the Camotes Island. It was a much enjoyed and fun-filled experience.

On the other hand, I am also trying to suppress the low spirit that is trying to prey over me as I realized that I failed to achieve my goals last month. It was quiet disappointing but there is none other to blame but thyself. I was not good at managing my time and true enough I reaped what I sow. I was not able to publish as much article as I can.

My attention were easily drifted to and stolen away by work-related and personal matters. My mind was clouded with school stuffs. More than ever that the moving-up ceremony is just around the corner. We have a bunch of school forms and paperworks to make ready. The amount of work required of us sometimes make us physically and mentally drained but it's incomparable to the sense of satisfaction we get from doing it.

Image Source: Unsplash

Let me take you back to the topic swiftly.

Let the last leaf fall to give way for another season

In our lives, we may experience setbacks, disappointments, delay of plans, and failures. Hurdles that we think are high enough for us to jump over and are seemingly impossible to overcome. Then, you tried to thriumph over it and you gave your best shot but you just cannot win. Maybe, it is not the right time to take the course. Maybe, you are still inexperience and incapable enough to win the battle.

Let the last leaf fall because it's destined to fall at the right time,

If you cannot see yourself winning the battle, drop your guard. You are meant to fall at the right time. There is a season for defeat, a season to concede and to humble yourself. You are not meant to be a victor for that battle, but that is not the end of your journey.

Let the last leaf fall for a new life to sprout again.

Life is a series of new beginnings. When the last leaf falls, a new life sprout again. Believe in yourself that can be courageous and strong enought to stand up after you fall. As leaf signifies abundant life and new beginning, go, start afresh, and strive to be stronger and braver. When the last leaf falls of, it will surely sprout again and will flourish, be fruitful, and full of life in the right time.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Hello, dear readers. It's past midnight and here I am, still awake, and trying to pour my heart out for this piece. This article is dedicated to one of the most influencial artist in the music industry here in the Philippines. For the past 2 days, her separation with husband has been the talk of the town, and as a fan of the couple, I am also affected of their situation. I am hoping for the light to shine upon them. Praying for them to overcome this crisis in their married life.

That's it for me tonight. Thank you for dropping by. Your presence is highly appreciated.

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Comments

Because of the pressures of the study pressures, you can't get what you can determine because you can't show because we don't have enough time And you are right, we cannot win all the battles of life, sometimes we have to accept defeat today in order to win tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If the battle is not ours to win, let's drop our guard and accept defeat. However, prepare yourself, stand your ground, and strengthen your resolve so you can withstand all the battle that's heading your way.

Hello, Rosko! How are you? I hope you're doing fine. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this. It's much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello friend Thank you for your question, I'm fine, I hope you're fine too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's nice to hear tha and yes, I'm doing great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello teacher. Looks like I'm visiting here for the first time! Good to see you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, dear friend. It's good to see that you made it here! Thank you dropping by. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!, It's past midnight over there!, That's incredible...
You're right dear, sometimes there would surely and definitely be defeat, so it's better for us to understand and allow another victory or win to grow. For another begining. After all, the end of a chapter is the beginning of another.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, Miss Ella. Thank you for sharing your good points on this topic. I'm glad you stopped by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago