It Was But A Fleeting Moment

2 34
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

"Well," said Pooh, "what I like best," and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn't know what it was called."

~ A. A. Milne

Image Soirce: Unsplash

Have you heard of an old adage that says, "The eyes are the windows to the soul?" It is cliché to others but it holds an impact to me. All the more when I encountered my never have I thought would be a fleeting moment.

I can vividly remember the eerie feeling I've felt when I took a glance at him as we came across each other in a corridor. It was the kind that made me uneasy and lost my grace. During that time, there were only two of us when he apparently reciprocated the awkward moment by looking away and not acknowledging my existence. He didn't say anything like I wasn't there. He just walked fast-paced. When I passed through him I was kind of relieved from the uncomfortable situation.

That scenario kept on replaying in my head like a scratched CD because I was puzzled why I felt that way. Little did I know, he was already harboring feelings for me.

Days had passed I have seen him sneaking peeks from me. Giving me a gaze then suddenly looked away when I looked back at him. Although there were also times when my eyes met his. His eyes spoke words that his mouth cannot and it was delivered to me clear as crystal. Then, later have I realized, those cute little gesture rooted in my heart and sprouted as the time went by.

One time, I, together with my best pals at work went to the city and visited and offered our condolences to a colleague who lost a sister. Shortly after we paid a visit and bid goodbye to our workmate, we walked in the streets of the city to look for a room to stay in. When suddenly one of his friend, who happened to be with us told me that the guy liked me. I can't described how happy I was hearing her exclaimed with a wide smile. If you were me, wouldn't you be so happy upon hearing such words?

Fast forward, a lot of people from our workplace were teasing and hoping us to be together. We even had a photograph during valentines day and he even found his way to my dreams and it seemed like everything was fine. But, it didn't turned out the way I thought it would be. We were not meant to be together. What we had were but a fleeting moment.

In the present:

I have accepted the turn of events. Though my crush on him lasted for two years without him knowing it went that long, I am glad that I have overcame it and I am happy than he is now happy.

My realization:

God has a purpose in my life. He made me realize that if my plan is not in accordance to His, He will not allow it to happen no matter how I desire it to be. So 'll keep the faith.

Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty

Hello, beautiful soul! I hope you had fun reading.

If you have any question, suggestions, reccomendations or even violent reaction (LOL) you may interact with me in the comment section below. I'd love to know you. Shalom♡

Written by: MyMayumi

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of MyMayumi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MyMayumi
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful article May. I love this, God has his plans for our lives and even if we think we know what's right, it's still always better to thread in God's plans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Precisely,Miss Ella. God's plans work best in our lives. I also believe in true love waits So, I'll keep the faith.

Btw, thank you for your appreciation, Miss Ella. Awe😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago