Poem about waiting

2 25
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Waiting.

Waiting is boring.

Or maybe not.

Waiting makes you think of something

so that you don't get bored.

I am waiting now.

I ate all the chocolate while waiting.

If I waited a year,

with chocolate in hand,

I would weigh 150kg.

Waiting puts you to sleep.

Or maybe too much sugar puts me to sleep.

Waiting can also be creative.

I am still waiting.

I am writing a poem about waiting.

There is a saying:

"Whoever waits, will get what they are waiting for."

But one man died while waiting.

He did not get what he was waiting for.

I wouldn't want to wait long.

I am going for a walk.

To burn excess calories from chocolate.

Or find some new theme for the poem.

If you are waiting for something somewhere,

don't wait long.

Decide quickly not to die waiting.

And wait healthy, without chocolate. 😊

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

Lead image source: unsplash

5
$ 2.51
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 3
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Waiting test my patience and when it reach my limitation I will surely loose it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hate waiting for someone and I hate someone waiting for me lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago