Poem about future

1 13
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

They write.

They all write.

Poets write.

Composers write.

But they often write about the past.

It is easy to write about the past when it is over.

You know what happened.

You know how it happened.

You know the end!

And the future?

I am not afraid of the future.

I wouldn't want to know what it is like.

It wouldn't be interesting.

It wouldn't be exciting.

We would all wait for that day.

This way we don't know what day it is.

That is what I definitely want.

I don't want to know anything!

And what I certainly want is that I don't want to.

I don't want anyone to shape our future.

I don't want anyone to draw our future.

To ruin our dreams.

You don't want that either.

I know you don't!

Author: Musician

Lead image source: unsplash

Thanks a lot for reading.

4
$ 2.29
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 2
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice one mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago