NO faster than life

22 72
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson

One sign on the highway says "drive slower, just three minutes could change your life". I drove down the highway to the school where I work. I drove slower because of some works on the road and next to me, you will not believe it, some jeeps, ironmongery on wheels as I call them, just flew away. Nobody pays attention to the roadside signs and that is where my story begins. Let's start from the beginning as I like to say.

I don't think that we all pay attention to the signs because of the speed and way of life. By the signs that have been put up, I mean the roadside signs and the signs that life imposes on us. While I was driving, I noticed several times during the day how someone goes through the red light. These persons risk their lives but also put the others life in danger. All that is happening because of hurry. We are afraid not to be late for work. We are trying to get on time to pick up child from kindergarten. We are in hurry because we don't want to be late for scheduled lunch or dinner and also for the cinema, pool, hairdresser or a doctor. There are so many examples like these.

STOP, red traffic light can bring you in situation where you would not be able to do anything I mentioned. Is that speed worth it? No, it isn't. I have better idea.

We can get up 15 minutes earlier, for example and go out on time. We should not have headphones in our ears when we are riding a bike. It would be better to listen to what is happening around us. We can listen to the music at home or when someone else is driving us. We should not hold the phone in our hand while we are driving and we should type the message when we stop. Nothing and no one will not escape. Everything that is happening can wait, just for a few minutes.

Slow down, dear readers. Let's slow down everything. We could slow down the world. We could live better.

When we eat, we should eat slowly. We can start from that and our stomach will be happy. Whenever you catch yourself running after the bus, slow down because the next one will arrive. When you have pressure to finish some important project until deadline, just explain to your superiors that it is not good to hurry. It is better to put off deadline for a few days. The project will be better and there will not be any pressure.

Many companies test their employees with the question "do you work well under pressure?" In my opinion, as soon as we hear that question, we should start looking for another company, so they will remove that question with the time and they will find out that working under pressure is not good. It goes fast when we start to slow down each other.

This sentence is very important. Don't go faster than life. We should all take a break when we read it, just for a moment to think about what we could lose if we go faster than life. What do you think?

All content is original.

Thank you for reading and just take a break and slow down.

18
$ 6.25
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
+ 8
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson

Comments

That is why those road signs are there for a reason. It saves lives. I just hope people will be more responsible.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you. We just need to read the roadside signs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im confuse why people do not. Its there in front of them. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great post my friend, thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe that knowing how to work under pressure is a good skill, but I agree, in life there are things that require us to take our time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, there are situations where we have to take our time and take a break, even if we work under the pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my friend there are a lot of accidents happen because of speed I lost one of my relatives in an unfortunate accident while speeding he left his family behind and this is really sad it made me stop for a moment and imagine that in just minutes he left his family the speed is really harmful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my article. I'm so sorry this happened to your cousin. The whole world should see your message, the speed is not good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working under pressure, as a projects manager I have to and I do. But we should all slow down I agree, leave ten minutes early and relax. Good article and a good reminder to take things slower, we will get there faster in the long run and more relaxed too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I understand, many people work under pressure but just as you said we should slow down and we will do things better and more relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The question "do you work well under pressure?" is kinda like a setup. It can make or break you actually. There is no right answer to it. It just really boils down on the preference of the interviewer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is true. There is no right answer to it. And everyone expects you to work well under pressure...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although, its the most common question they ask. How sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, it's all about having the concept of Slowly but surely. But when I read the words "roadside signs", I then miss traveling :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This situation will pass and then we will travel again, slowly but surely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful write-up, a gentle reminder to me and to those who are always in a hurry lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome. I am glad that you read my article and that I reminded you to slow down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy..just take one step at a time to make your life smooth sailing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Step by step, I agree with you. We should slow down every step whenever we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that everyone should read this article. Very instructive. We should really slow down. Big like.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you. That is very important topic and I was inspired to write about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago