Men's and women's household chores

9 59
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

This Thursday started by spreading wet laundry to dry and preparing breakfast for everyone in the house. My wife praised me and her words inspired me to write this article. She thinks that all household chores are for everyone and that there is no division into male and female household chores.

This is not usually the case in the real world. Household chores were always divided into men's and women's. So let’s divide them as most people divide them.

Men's chores

Arranging the garage, maintaining the yard and garden, arranging firewood for the winter, driving a bus, driving a truck, driving an excavator, driving a tram. Building a house, digging a swimming pool, repairing electricity, repairing water pipes, repairing cars...

Women's chores

Beauty salons (hairdressers, nail salons), household chores, lunch cooking, cleaning, vacuuming, window washing, laundry, babysitting...

I wrote what first came to my mind. Now, I know a woman who drives a truck better than any male truck driver. I see a woman driving a tram every day. My female neighbor maintains the yard better than all of us men together. Here, for example, I always prepare breakfast for everyone in the house. I'm vacuuming the apartment. I sometimes cook lunch too. I am doing laundry. I prepare stuffed peppers better than all the women I know. I will write an article in detail about this specialty. 😊 I iron the laundry, I know how to sew a button.

I don't think there are any male-female household chores. I would divide jobs into difficult and easy. So I would call difficult jobs men's jobs, because men are stronger, and I would call finer jobs women's jobs. But if we look that there are women who are stronger than men or that there are weaker men, then my division is not okay. 😊

Here is the conclusion. I think everyone can do every job.

How? Everyone knows what and how much they can do, so it's no wonder if we see a woman woodcutter or a man cook and more examples like these.

Do you divide household chores into men's and women's and who is in charge of what in your home?

Thanks a lot for reading. Stay well and safe!

Lead image source: unsplash

12
$ 2.91
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

hello, well, men and women generally do these tasks but they also do the opposite because they were not all raised or rather their lives are not equal to each other, each one does what life gave them as time goes by, that means how I treat each one and through these experiences that one acquires, it is reflected in their attitude and in this way they are each one...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice read. I am an African woman and here there's a clear cut when it comes to gender roles. Women are brought up knowing what they should be doing in their future homes. Men are providers and women are homemakers. Our fathers for instance would never cook, clean, or take care of the kids. These were seen as a woman's job. But the younger generation is changing some of the things and there's a division of labor though it's frowned upon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar so
2 years ago

I understand, but I think it's ok for everyone to do everything. It's easier for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ability to work normally influences and efficiency determines what and what to do at home. Generally women do more work at home than men. This is because the moment a man gets married at times they relax and leave everything to their wives. Wives are neater than men therefore can't leave things to go bad. Therefore tend to work more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, In our generations today we are gender-equal in terms of chores and even work. Men know how to do laundry and women know how to weld.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahahaaa, no cheating. I do the laundry she washes the car πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course, everyone can do household chores but there are some difficult ones though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, but I made sure there were strong women and weak men πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping spouses for each other is really nice. It strengthens the love between them. I love it so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago