It's nice to be stupid

6 23
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

A song by respected author from my country inspired me to write this article. The song is called "How nice it is to be stupid". The author of the song is Bora Djordjevic. The point of the song is that when you don't ask a lot, when you don't pretend to be very smart, you get better in life. More precisely, he said that it is very nice to be stupid.

Throughout life, we go through various stages. The phase of growing up, the phase of schooling, the phase of maturing. In the end, after all these stages, we can say for ourselves that we are experienced. People say that the best experience is a life experience and that the best school is a life school. I agree with those statements.

Many times I was in a situation where I had to explain my actions even if I knew that the actions were correct.

I like watching people. I like to analyze people. The job I do is such that I meet a lot of people. The hardest thing is working with people. School where I work, has more than 50 employees.

In one of the last articles I wrote that I talk a lot and I talk fast. I've been listening to what others have been saying lately. I can admit that it is difficult to listen. As I learned to listen to what others were saying, I realized that it is very nice to "be stupid".

When you pretend to be stupid, everything complicated can be simple. People usually use your abilities and sometimes they exaggerate. A colleague once said that he knows how to fix electricity and that's it. In a second, his nice job became seriously difficult. He undertook to change all the old cables and replace them with new ones. For a year, in addition to regular obligations at work, there are additional obligations that have not been paid. He said once again that he knew he was doing master crafts, so a colleague asked him to fix her kitchen. It wasn't just the kitchen but the closet in the bedroom, then the closet in the hallway, then the shelves in the basement. She took advantage of his ability and didn’t pay for his job. After that job, he told himself that he will pretend to be stupid in the future. He was left without free time, he was left without a lot of money because only those two jobs cost a lot. He was left with the worst, without the desire to help others, even if he is a very good man. I'm sure you understand and you know why he started pretending to be stupid.

Were you in a situation to be exploited and realized that it was better to pretend to be stupid than to help?

I think one of my favorite musicians in the song "How nice it is to be stupid" explained very well that sometimes it is really nice to be stupid. It's nice to rest your brain for a while. 😊

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original. Special thank to my new sponsor @rebeysa85 Your support encourages me to keep writing.

Stay well and safe!

10
$ 2.04
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 4
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

The wise can hide their wisdom, but the ignorant cannot hide their ignorance. It's good to pretend to be stupid from time to time, it's already happened to me, haha. Better to be quiet and listen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's true. Wisdom is when you are wise to pretend to be stupid 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I like this topic, it is really very good and useful to pretend once in a while that you don't know to do anything and that you are a little stupid, not to much but enough. 😀 "I don't know" could be very powerful sentence sometimes. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Once a week is fine. The reset is great 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this friend. I think sometimes it's nice to be stupid but not too much since it's not good also. It must be handled. It should be balance by applying this kind of thing to yourself.

If you still continue with the purest good image you have sometimes no one will left. It's really painful since if you realized of what happened, it's really unfair that's why we should know how to be in the middle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The middle is the best 😊 Sometimes you need to rest your brain and pretend to be stupid

$ 0.00
2 years ago