It's just me

13 32
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I am...

I don't know what I am.

But I know who I am.

I don't know what I want.

But I know for sure what I don't want.

I'm not afraid of death.

But I'm afraid of hunger.

I like to breathe.

And there is less and less air.

I always say everything directly.

And others keep quiet when they need to tell me something.

Do you know who I am?

Someone calls me a musician.

And I write.

When I was a musician,

they didn't call me that,

because they didn't ask me who I was.

Here I am writing to you who I am.

It's just me.

I help others.

I'm not asking for help.

I am well-meaning.

But I remember bad things.

I'm simple.

And everyone thinks I'm complex.

But it's just me.

Author: Musician

Thanks a lot for reading.

10
$ 2.93
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @elana
+ 3
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I don't really know how to explain this but whenever I read a poem, it's just I feel the words or simply putting myself into the author's shoes. On top of that, music and poetry are one of my best relievers whenever I'm facing a major dilemma. I like how your poems are brief but not empty. Kudos my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you, nice words you wrote about my article. I try to write how I feel 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poetry has always been my favorite. Poetry is what I like very much. You can write really good poems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Mazekin. I haven't written a song in a long time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's you who makes the sounds of goodness maybe you don't know yourself but when I read this for sure I have slight background of you. The way you delivered this poem it's look like you are making harmony

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've been making music my whole life 😊 Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you must focus on that, that's your choice and your fate, music loves you so you must love also with the music. It's good to hear that other said that a good music can heal a broken heart char,, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is the best medicine 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your poem my friend. You are indeed a musician with a precious heart. What mostly songs your favorite my friend? Musician is indeed inspirable for everyone. Have a nice day my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a lot of beautiful songs, they were written a long time ago. This was created yesterday 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What song is that friend?☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm Nobody! Who are you? Are you – Nobody – too? Then there's a pair of us! Don't tell! they'd advertise – you know! are Emily Dickenson's famous lines.Your poem somehow reminds me on that poem,I don't know why.I like your poem very much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks. There are a lot of good writers. Styles are mixed. My style is specific. Usually the music is written first and then the lyrics. I write the text first 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago