Do it by yourself

18 35
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

When they ask you for 300$ for making a small partition wall, then you buy the material and make the wall by yourself. You become your own master. Let's start from the beggining.

The apartment where I live has 45 m2. We are dividing the living room. We divide 25 m2 into two small rooms. One of 10 m2 and one of 15m2. If you want to be your own master, you need a certain tool.

The following tools are required:

Meter, drill, screwdriver, sheet metal shears, paintbrush. The material needed is glue, gypsum boards, aluminum profiles and finally paint.

First day

Installation of aluminum profiles. You have to decide where the door of the room will be and put two pillars there. In each corner of the wall there is another pillar and then you assemble the pillars.

Second day

When the construction is finished, fastened, you start to arrange the gypsum boards. It's easy, at least in the picture. Assemble until you fill the entire wall and fasten with screws. Do the same on the other side of the wall.

Third day

When the gypsum boards are lined up, you need to fill in the gaps with glue. When the glue dries, cover the whole wall with thin glue so that the wall is completely flat. When the first layer dries, then glue another layer. The same goes for the other side.

Fourth day

When the wall is flat, dry, there is painting. Everyone chooses the color of the wall they like. I love white. Paint the entire wall with a brush on both sides. When the paint dries, after a few hours, paint the whole wall again.

Fifth day

Setting up closets. It's a relatively easy job, because you just put shelves in the already cut boards and fasten them with screws.

Sixth day

Moving into a new bedroom. It is small but still a bedroom. My wife and I no longer sleep in the living room on an extra bed. For the money that they wanted to charge me, 300$, I bought all the material and the drill. It is good to be your own master. 🙂 I saved a lot of money, the tool I bought was left for me for some next task. The effort paid off. Do you think that I did a good job?

Thanks a lot for reading my article. I encourage you to do everything by yourself, whenever you need to do something.

All content is original.

Stay well and safe!

13
$ 4.02
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

Very good indeed, my friend. I wish we could DIY our room too! I need to know how to use those tools and buy what's lacking first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take it easy, I'm one by one, I didn't stare 🙂 You have to have everything from tools

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, thank you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did great! Woww I really love how the drills putting in each area just to have division. I like the color because its peaceful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My friend helped me, but we managed. In the end it turned out great 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah its great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you could do a better job. I want to go to your new home right now. It's nice to see the lighting. really it's very clean. You made it perfect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the kind words. Yes, we try to keep it clean and beautiful 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same thing happened to me with the grilles of the house, I bought all the material, equipment and tools with half of what they charged me, the house had 11 windows, I eliminated 3 and made one, so I made 8 grilles. Together with my wife we painted and plastered the whole house, it took several days but it was worth the effort. It was excellent

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uuu, great. It's a serious business. I don't know if I would dare to plaster the whole house. I love what you do alone 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a great job! And I'm sure is nice to have a bedroom even if it's a small one. Nice!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The feeling is indescribably beautiful. It is small but we no longer sleep in the living room 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you did friend. Oh I love it.🥰 The color is suit it perfectly. It's very clean. I amazed with it my friend. The reason I always choose color white since it is good for my eyes.🤍🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also like white because it is pure color, and all other colors go well with white 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true friend that's why I love it.🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you did a good job! I congratulate you. That's what I do at home. What I can fix on my own I do. The rest I have to pay for. Everything looks great.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tried. It wasn’t easy, but in the end it turned out perfect. I support everything you can do yourself 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did an excellent job.So many talents in one person,it Is really amazing.You saved a lot of money and now you and your wife can enjoy in your own space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago